We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good alternative in Oslo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Bodo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good alternative in Oslo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very good hotel in the center with nice furnished rooms, nice breakfast and very cordial staff. Highly recommend to anyone . Connectivity to oslo is a plus as it is just 5 minutes to train station and center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Minesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Minesh B.
Thank you for sharing your opinions here at Tripadvisor.
We are so happy you recommend us further and that you had a pleasant
stay. Can't wait to see you again.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    752
    392
    99
    35
See reviews for
311
588
193
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is clean, rooms are a bit small. Not suitable for people with lots of luggage. The breakfast is quit modest. Staff is very helpful, and the location is great! Easy access to everywhere from the city center.

Room Tip: Try for "double rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massao. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Massao S.
Thank you for taking time sharing your opinion at tripadvisor about us.
We are so happy you liked it here.
Our great location gives our guest the maximum of time to reach and explore
central Oslo. We have rooms in many different categories. Some even bigger
than 30m2. So for those staying longer we have the opportunity.
Welcome back at any time.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We checked in Friday for a weekend in Oslo, and were immediately informed about our possibility to keep the room until 6PM Sunday. That's great service! Our room was spacious, modern and clean, and even though the floor was carpeted, the air in the room wasn't musky at all. Breakfast was ok, I wouldn't have minded a better selection of some things (there was no bacon, for instance), and the coffee tasted funny.

All of the staff were smiling and service minded, and although only my husband's part of the bed had been made when we came back to the room Saturday afternoon, we were overall happy with the cleanliness.

Just beware, even though reception informed housekeeping that we would be checking out late on Sunday, they barged in in the early afternoon (without knocking), wondering when we were going to check out.

But we had a 'pretty damn good' experience with Børsparken, and will gladly come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here many times on business. Superb location near the station and many restaurants and the centre of town. Literally 4 minutes walk from the train to the hotel. Reception is fine and very helpful if you treat them with respect - with usually young staff who respond to face to face rather than "ringing down!.It's a 3 star hotel not the Waldorf. If you halve the price you paid for the room you get an idea of the Norwegian equivalent price you are actually paying compared to your local currency.

Anyway, its easy to check in and check out is electronic so that take seconds.

The rooms are OK but variable - some are a bit tired. I think the hotels needs to change its cleaning contractor to improve service.

I like the breakfast / lounge area, it's open and very practical with all you need - free tea and coffee. The breakfast is great with simple, but good offerings and better than more expensive hotels I've stayed in, but then I have healthy, straightforward tastes.

Overall I like this hotel - The price is actually good value for Olso where everything costs a fortune (and I live in Sweden!).

I would recommend the hotel - If they make their cleaning consistent service it would be great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gootandcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very Nice with late check out on sunday included! Nice modern room. Very close to te railwaystation, and the city center. Only drawback was that they are doing some constructon Work at the hotel, but that is just for a period.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Thore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hi Thore S.
Thank you for writing about us here at Tripadvisor.
We are really happy that you liked it here! The construction work
is over in April, but I am grateful you looked pass this.
At least we get brand new modern rooms all over the hotel in just a short period
of time.
You are welcome back at any time Thore.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've got a ridicolous small "room" (maybe cell should be the right definition), no heating (who cares in Oslo...), no hot water (take a shower is a luxury for someone). All this for 1049 NOK per night (126 €... 172 $... 103 £...). Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diapostrofo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear diapostrofo86.
My sincere apologies for the experience you had with us.
Actually you got our smallest room. This was really bad luck for you. We normally
only use this when the hotel is really full. Therefor you also had a quite high price
as Oslo city centre was really full this day.
Regarding the hot water and the heater this was also extremely unfortunate for you.
On Wednesday 12th of February a construction machine hit the pipe for hot water to all of
Oslo city centre. A giant leak of 4000m3 was leaked into the ground making all houses in the
city centre out of hot water and heating for more than 24 hours. This was out of our control,
but we tried to inform all of our guests as well as we could with posters and in the reception. We would also been able to assist you with booking a hotel out of the city centre if this problem was of major concern for you.
I am sorry you were such unlucky with your stay. You are welcome to contact me at
thomas.skinnemoen@choice.no if you have any further comments or questions.
Wish you all the best.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here in mid-December on an overnight layover en route from London to Reykjavik. The room was tiny and could use an update, but the lobby was kind of cool. At 4am the fire alarm went off. We were only going to get about 5 hours sleep but sure enough we had to evacuate. It took about 30-45 minutes for the fire dept to come in and clear the building. When we checked out not even two hours later it wasn't even mentioned. I understand things happen but you can at least offer a sincere apology. I would've rated this average if we didn't have that experience... I would hope you could find something better in Oslo but it is such an expensive city regardless... and surprisingly a bit run down. Oh well, standing outside in the middle of that cold December night was an experience I'm sure we will never forget.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Jeff B.
Thank you for taking time posting your comments on tripadvisor.
We had in mid-December a fire alarm in the middle of the night. It is really the most
unfortunate of course, but in this case something triggered by someone smoking in one of the rooms (which is prohibited at our property). We should of course have offered you an apology
the next day. I hope you accept my apoligies now. We will have a new fire security training day the upcoming week and I will then make sure we also focus how to handle the guests during these kind of situations.
We are now refurbishing all of our rooms, it will be done in April. I would love to welcome you back here for a second try. Feel free to contact me at thomas.skinnemoen@choice.no.
Best regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#24 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#20 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Oslo City
Scandic Oslo City
#32 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Boersparken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Property: Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Address: Tollbugata 4, Oslo 0152, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oslo
#24 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Boersparken 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Borsparken is in a great location in the centre of Oslo, 2 minutes from Oslo S. You can work out free of charge in our Crossfit hotel-gym which covers an entire floor. Discover an affordable and modern hotel in the middle of the action - welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Boersparken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oslo
Comfort Inn Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing