We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,205)
Filter reviews
2,205 results
Traveler rating
567
937
508
135
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
937
508
135
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecentral stationstock exchangegreat gymfree coffeeroof terraceexcellent locationreception areakarl johans gateshort staycity centrefew minutes walkdouble roomhotel is locatedtop floorwi firooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 2,205 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just needed a room for a night. I got the smallest, cheapest room they had since I was alone and moving to a different hotel the next day. It was clean, comfortable and modern. Breakfast buffet was not the biggest I had in Oslo, but more than sufficient and in an expensive city like Oslo a complimentary breakfast is always appreciated. (That brown sliced goat cheese - Brunost - was crazy good.) Easy access from Central Station, across the freeway from the Opera House, easy and beautiful walk to City Hall and the tour boats, as well as the palace. Overall very hip little hotel that I would highly recommend. As an aside, for a cheap meal while waiting on a tour boat, hit the 7-11 on Fridtjof Nansen's Plass to the right of City Hall if you're at the boats. Great panini and a soda for $12. In Oslo, that's a deal. Also, buy your beer at duty-free in the airport. I got a 12-pack for about $19, compared to the $13 a pint you'll pay in most bars. Drink smart. Also, hit the Viking Museum. Awesome.

Room Tip: If you don't need a lot of space, the small single room was more than comfortable for me and I'm a big dude. I find that after a long flight followed by hardcore sightseeing I'm exhausted and don't need a big bed to get a good night's sleep. I paid $117 and felt like I got a great deal.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punydevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I liked everything in the hotel: very nice breakfast (even includes fresh juices), excellent location just some 500m from the main train station, heated bathroom floor, comfy bed...

Only negatives were that the staff was not extremely welcoming and the temperature in the room was a bit cold for my feeling (it did not go up despite adjusting the AC).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina_Petersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Well located in the centre of Oslo, the hotel follows a young and efficient concept: the rooms, the facilities and the service are reduced to the most necessary elements. You should not expect any chichi, but a diversified breakfast, a coffee and tea bar, a very well equipped gym, WLAN, printer and a small 24h shop instead of a mini bar in the room. Clean and good value for money for Oslo standards. The beds are too soft though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirjabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Never stayed in a hotel with a sense of humour before! Little notes and signs everywhere (loved the "do not disturb" sign that threatened to unleash a whole can of whoopass on the disturber). Good sized single room, very comfortable, except for a pillow like a poppadom. I had a view of the rather dull interior of the hotel, but there is a small roof terrace with a view of the opera house. Breakfast was a busy affair, with a large buffet but not much variety. The gym was well equipped and very welcome. Good location for exploring Oslo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonmaster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A very convenient location just a short walk from the railway station, with helpful staff, good facilities - including the gym. Clean, modern. After our experience with the hotel in Stavanger, this was a welcome relief. I'd definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews