We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Nearby Hotels
$255
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$218
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$221
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,117)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveler rating
558
901
481
126
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
901
481
126
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecentral stationgreat gymfree coffeeroof terraceexcellent locationreception areakarl johans gateshort staycity centrefew minutes walkhotel is locatedtop floorwi firooms are smallgreat breakfastbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel for 3 nights in April in a triple room, the location was very good, walking distance from the central station and Karl JohansGate, with a view of the Opera. Good variety of food at breakfast! Overall good value for money so would recommend the hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juls022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Location - close to the Central station, where can catch the trains and bus. This was the main reason why chose to stay here. The money exchangers are in the central station, and the tourist infomration centre is right outside, so good for tourists.

Free wifi and free tea / coffee in the lobby.

Room - the room is as per standard for Scandinavian hotels. i.e small space, and the beds / pillows are what I consider to be soft. Stayed on the 3rd floor and had room facing the street. No issue with street noise, as long as you keep window shut.

Breakfast - they provide the standard range as per other hotels in this price range. I enjoyed their jams (homemade and less sweet compared to the standard commerical jams). Also, you can make your own juice.

Service - The service was excellent, and this is what made my stay memorable. We needed to print out some documents (few pages) and the printer in the lobby was not working. The staff were happy to print it for us for free. We also had to catch an earlier train so had to leave before the breakfast official opening time. The staff provided us plastic bags so we could get some of the food from the breakfast buffet. This was free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Good price/quality and situated only 5 minutes walk from Central station, ideal for travellers, which use Oslo as a hub to the far North.
Good rooms and although we had to leave around 6am, we could already use the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Ask a room with view on the Operahouse.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdileuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

we had a room for 2 adults & 1 teenager, it was very modern with steps up to a bunk/mezzanine bed & some storage space, double bed below , flat screen tv.The room was clean & comfy, bathroom had huge shower with heated floor. Breakfast was good - cereals, yoghurt, juice, pancakes, meat, cheese, smoked or peppered salmon, eggs, meatballs, salad stuff. Tea & coffee available all day in lobby & free use of computers.Very good value for money, near station so v.central - seems to be thought of as not a great area but nobody gave us any bother walking back at night, always plenty of people around. A great base for exploring Oslo, would happily return.The basement gym is excellent with lots of free weights & exercise machinery - hardly ever busy so that made it even better!Also has a roof terrace with views of opera house.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hotel is a manageable walk from the bus and central rail stations, even with a suitcase. Is in a relatively quiet street, even though only 5 minutes walk from city centre/Opera house/quay.
Appears to cater mainly for business people, but staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable and fully equipped (except no wardrobe - 4 coat hangers on a wall mounted hanging space.) Clean and warm bathroom. Our room overlooked the old Bourse/harbour but was quiet at night. Extensive roadworks 2/300m away may make the street a bit busier in due course, but the main developemnt should keep the traffic away. Breakfast food was more than adequate. The cold food good (the hot food only warm, but quite edible). Free tea/coffee 24/7 in reception area, plus large bowl of free apples - nice touch. Free apple computers in lobby, plus wi fi if you have your own. Would stay here again as we liked the fresh/modern look.

Room Tip: Roads on 2 sides of hotel, but night time traffic is low. If you need a quiet room (as we did) ask for an upper floor, but we heard no noise after 11pm.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eaglesclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Hi eaglescan.
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We refurbished the whole lobby area in August 2011,
thank you for the nice feedback on our new looks.
Best Regards
Thomas Skinnemoen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews