We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it here!”
Review of Liebling

Liebling
Ranked #237 of 1,446 Restaurants in Oslo
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I like it here!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice cafe, serves sandwiches and pastry, and coffee and beer. Good place to meet friends and have a drink.
Often crowded, and difficult to get a table after 17.00.

The small shop have some cool stuff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
144 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for a rainy day”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had pretty rubbish weather one day whilst visiting Oslo and a friend recommended Liebling. For a former Berlin resident, it was a great place to sit, drink coffee, read my book, write postcards and pore over the magazines. The atmosphere was chilled and the staff friendly. I didn't eat but the food looked great and fresh. The little design-y gift store they have there is also good for (non-cheap) souvenirs.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank logroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice cafe with good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Liebling is a nice cafe at upper Grünerløkka where you are serves typically Berlin breakfast. The interior and atmosphere is relaxing. Go here to have a nice meal at reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frengky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Liebling - our living room in Oslo!!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Together with my girlfriend I've visited Oslo on a weekend. One of our friends had recommended visiting the cafe LIEBLING - and luckily we did so! We immediately fell in love with the individual and unique interior and enjoyed looking around in the boutique. The very friendly staff served tasty coffee and bread slices with loads of different spreads (like guacamole, pesto, bavarian cheese, feta, etc.) - YUMMY!!!
So if you have time we highly recommend to visit the LIEBLING - our living room in Oslo!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BernieOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo,Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good sandwich and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Went here for a small lunch and a cappuccino. Had a piece of dark bread with cottage cheese, chives,radish and pepper on. Excellent combination! The coffee is allright, I don`t remember but I would have if it was bad.
It´s a small German café-like, with young clientele and a light atmosphere.
When sunny you can sit outside.
If you are in the area(Grünerløkka), it`s worth checking.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liebling also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Liebling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing