We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and location”
Review of Albert Bistro

Albert Bistro
Ranked #130 of 1,569 Restaurants in Oslo
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Barbecue, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: When the French crave a simple and honest meal, a neighborhood bistro is nearly always their destination. In a lively yet intimate environment, locals and visitors dine on simple French dishes. At Albert Bistro we love this style of food and gives our own interpretation of classic dishes.With a great view of Akershus Fortress and the marina, Albert Bistro is a casual but stylish neighborhood cafe with tempting French classics on the menu.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My friend and I went on a Saturday evening and sat outside on the terrace under the heaters and blankets, the waitress was friendly and attentive, with the food both tasteful and very filling. If I am to be in Oslo again I will be paying Albert Bistro another visit.

Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBergerud, Guest Relations Manager at Albert Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate hearing positive feedback. It is a boost to morale and gives us incentive to continually strive to improve our product and service. We hope to see you in Oslo again soon!

Sincerely,
Therese Bergerud
Booking & marketingmanager
Albert Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 406 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

The trendy "dockland style" area of Aker Brygge has lots of eating and drinking places, and Albert Bistro is one of the best. We sat on the terrace, safe from the summer rain, with a view to the steady traffic on the Oslo fjord. Service was quick and friendly, and our open steak sandwich was super. Tender filet, home made French fries and béarnaise, vegetables, very good value for the reasonable price (after Norwegian price levels). the place to have a tasty lunch and a nice glass of wine, or dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ithaca96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBergerud, Guest Relations Manager at Albert Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

On behalf of the entire team at Albert Bistro, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We could not ask for better comments, so thank you!

Most sincerely,
Therese Bergerud
Bookingmanager
Albert Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had a burger here - very tasty!
I sat outside, they had blankets to keep you warm.
Nice place - perfect if you like watching people walking along :)

Thank Gwen_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBergerud, Guest Relations Manager at Albert Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We appreciate all your comments and are very glad you enjoyed the food and atmosphere at our restaurant. We hope to see you again!

Kind regards
Therese
Bookingmanager
Albert Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Went there with a friend of mine to have lunch. The food was quite good, but service rather poor. Prices are quite high due to its location. Food beats service, so try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBergerud, Guest Relations Manager at Albert Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for the candid feedback.
We strive to make sure that all of our guests enjoy all aspects of their time with us, and are sorry we failed at this when it comes to the service. We will take your comments with us and improve on this area.

Kind regards
Therese Bergerud
Booking manager
Albert Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If your looking for something uniquely Norwegian I don't think this is your place. But if your looking for a well cooked meal, with great service, at reasonable prices, in nice surroundings, with a nice view of the water. Then look no further.

Thank Scotadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBergerud, Guest Relations Manager at Albert Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I will agree with you on the Norwegian part. The team here strives to make each meal enjoyable. When we accomplish that goal we have done our job.
I really appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback and the team will as well when I share it with them.

Regards
Therese Bergerud
Albert Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albert Bistro also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Albert Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing