We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy affordable stay in Oslo”
Review of Oslo Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oslo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oslo Apartments
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Oslo
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Although in the school/university area, which can be noisy and the access gate from the street does not look inviting, this is a very clean, roomy apartment, with all the white goods you would need (washing machine, etc.) Very friendly helpful people from Oslo apartments. There is a grocery shop a few blocks away that is very affordable. The apartment looks into an enclosed patio.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnievw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Oslo Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

We`ve stayed at Observatoriegata 13 - it is great location, just one cross street from Aker Brygge, and few minutes from Karl Johans Gata.

As in most similar places rooms was looking like from Ikea cataloge - so you need to be prepared for this. Apartament was very spacious, quiet and well equiped. There is heated floor in bathroom, washing mashine and dishwasher. Very fast, free wireless wi-fi is huge plus.

If you like to have high temperature in your room is not a problem - just turn your radiator to higher temperature (even to 30 Celcius degrees). If you would like to watch TV - you can use big tv that is located in sitting room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimpinellanisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed at an apartment in sven bruns gate 3.

It was quiet, well equipt, spacious and well priced for the fairly central location. It had easy access to Karl Johan's gate which is Oslo's major shopping and dining area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattMakesPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed at Sven Bruns Gate 3 in June, 2011. The apartment was very spacious, and great for a family of 4. Cost was great when compared with having to rent 2 hotel rooms. Having a kitchen and laundry facilities is a huge plus. Some have noted that the street was a little noisy - you have to realize, however, that you're right in the middle of downtown Oslo. Everything is walkable.

The staff was very helpful with respect to getting the keys after hours, pointing us toward grocery stores, and providing general advice about getting around Oslo. If we make it back to Oslo, I'd rent this apartment again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

+ The location is central enough
+ Bathroom had heated floor
+ There was a washing machine and a dishwasher
+ Free wireless wi-fi.
- Stark, depressing appartment with cheapest possible furniture
- Narrow, hard bed with dreadful pillow
- Windows didn't close properly causing the icy wind to blow into the appartment
- Almost all lightbulbs were out
- Building ran out of hot water in the morning
- The doors to the corridor didn't stop the sound a bit. You would think people passing by were in your appartment

To sum up: avoid at any price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Reform_Club
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed in an apartment at Observatoriegata 13- and there was good and bad. The good- we did get two bedrooms and the nicest happiest maintenance guy ever. I have never seen anyone that happy outside of Disneyland. There were several problems with the apartment, but when I called the staff did come within a day to fix the issues, however the ones not immediately fixable did not get fixed. I am sure if I had called back they would have come out again- they did not seem unwilling to fix things, just very very busy, so unless you were making noise, they were too busy. A warning, my son got burned in the shower which did not have a good temperature regulator on the shower, so I would NOT stay there with young children, or elderly people who might not be able to get out of the way of the hot water. The location was great- a nice produce market at the end of the block, close to the number 12 Trikk, and close to Aker Brygge. Apart from the burn, it was OK for a week, but not for much longer.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TorHarald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#19 of 102 in Oslo
1,615 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#6 of 102 in Oslo
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oslo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oslo Apartments

Address: Tullins gate 6 | Wergelandsveien 1, Oslo 0166, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Oslo
Price Range: $120 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 240
Also Known As:
Oslo Apartments Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing