We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and Food-”
Review of Tre Galli - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tre Galli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Sentrum
Bedfordshire,UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good service and Food-”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Pasta very good and service is quick and good, very busy with locals, so must be a good choice. As with all restaurants in Oslo dont expect cheap or specials,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Astra29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa OK USA
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Quiet 2nd floor restaurant in center of Oslo”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I am not sure what is going on at this restaurant. It is really a beautiful setting, very clean, excellent service, but the menu is extremely limited--a couple of appetizers, 4 pasta dishes, 1 salmon dish, 1 chicken, 1 vege pasta, hamburger, club sandwich, and Caesar salad-- and that is it. No specials, no risotto. Only really Italian things are the pasta dishes, and they weren't that good. Nice wine selections though and reasonable prices. I am thinking maybe the chef quit or something. There is a lot of potential here. They need to get their act together.

Helpful?
Thank Feistyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobak, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average food, empty restaurant”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My friend and I went to Tre Galli based on an advice from a friend. First we thought the restaurant was closed, since the sign at the street was turned away and just said something about the bar at the ground floor.
Tre Galli is located on first floor with view to Spikersuppa so you are really in the centre of Oslo. One other person was there when we arrived, two when we left...
We were told that there was no more lamb or minestrone. The lamb was a part of the four course menu, but the waiter did not tell if there was something replacing it. We had pasta, the bacon in the carbonara was for the most fat.
Sitting alone in a restaurant is not what we call good atmosphere. Oslo has many, many better places to go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToneN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good hotel restaurant”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Had a great chicken risotto and shared a bottle wine with some colleagues. The restaurant was virtually empty at 9pm on a Tuesday, but the service was excellent and the food very tasty. Not a lot of atmosphere though.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Service and food were very good. Loved the panecotta!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank marc_matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Galli also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing