We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and son. The extra bed was very comfortable and not as other hotel's. Very beautiful designed and furnished room.The staff was freindly.The location was great. There is also coffee maker in the room which was very useful. The only problems were the view of the room which was a big, tall wall and that there was no one to receive the guests in breakfast room so we sat separately on different tables.But totally I enjoyed staying there and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pnina_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    515
    170
    20
    17
See reviews for
128
415
64
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

We were sent here due to overbooking at the radisson.At first we thought this was a better location than Nadalen but on reflection this hotel was much poorer quality tha the 4 star we had booked and paid in advance for.As we returned after a stroll in the evening we saw many undesirable characters and felt uncomfortable.T he room was clean,modern and bright.Breakfast was a typical buffet...bacon was streaky and burnt.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slemishbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

The hotel is ideally located in the centre of Oslo, just a few minutes walk from the central station, where we arrived. We got a bit early, so we had to wait 4-5 hours before we could check in to our room. But a friendly receptionist had a room ready for us before we actually could check in, and thats a big plus for me! The interior was fresh and updated in both the reception and the room. We didnt get the best view (right in a bricwall to the next door building), but that didnt bother us so much. The only thing I found negative in our 5 night stay, was the breakfast buffet. After we walked in and picked our plates of food, we had to stand there and wait till there was any tables available for us..
But all over the hotel was very nice and a very friendly and helpful crew of employers!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

The Hotel is a nice 10 min walk from the main train station (and bus terminal, if you are arriving from the Torp or Rygge airports), plus is just a few metres from the main shopping/restaurant street and from the harbour. Structure seems quite new and our bedroom (4th fllor) was spacious and comfortable. We also had a ironing board+iron. A bike station if you want to rent a public bike (ask the turist office, also nearby) is also very close. One minor thing: if you are travelling with frieds the toilet door might be inappropriate as it is a sliding door and does not close completely. Staff was helpfull and breakfast quite good, though more salty than sweet food. We booked a pre-paid room via booking.com and paid a very reasonable price (especially taking into account Oslo average prices!). I would definitely stay there again and reccommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canziano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

The room was large and comfortable. Interior is modern and very clean. Location is easy to reach, 10 minutes walking from Oslo central Station. Price / ratio quality was definitely better than Rica Oslo Hotel where I also stayed during my trip to Oslo. This hotel deserves a much better ranking than the current one.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rexoonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

the rooms in this hotel are tiny - we were traveling with a good deal of luggage and we were falling over ourselves and our luggage as we manouvered around the room. The total absence of any closets or drawers mean that you have to stack your undies and clothes on some very narrow open shelves. They could have applied a little (a lot) more imagination to in-room storage. That said, this was an otherwise very pleasant hotel - spotlessly clean, great breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff (including some really lovely male chambermaids - Mustapha was a lovely guy). Daniel at the front desk was also wonderful - considerate and helpful. The hotel is also located perfectly downtown and the heavily glazed windows provide total sound insulation from outside. JUST TRAVEL LIGHT and don't take a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

I would recommend this hotel but the recepcion have a really bad service.

So if you are going to order this hotel dont call the recepcion.

They cant give a price or the condtions for the hotel. The service of the hotel stinkcs.

Nice price but bad service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Scandic Victoria
#31 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#24 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#20 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing