We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price (especially for Oslo), good standard and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We knew what we were likely to get when booking this hotel, and it didn't disappoint. Yes it is a chain hotel, but sometimes that's just what you want. Oslo is one of the most expensive places we've evr visited, so we couldn't believe just how cheap the price of a double room was, with a superb breakfast included! The staff were friendly and very patient and helpful (helped us out when we couldn't find a cashpoint), the breakfast offered such an array of good food, and the rooms were very clean, modern and ours was quite spacious. The area immediately around the hotel did look a little run down, there was much renovation going on, but we could not have wished for a better location. Within easy reach of the Akerhus Fortress, the port and promenade, the shops and the old town. We walked it from train station with suitcases in about 15-20 mins. If I were to visit Oslo again, I wouldn't bother looking for a different hotel, I would go back there like a shot. It goes without saying that the standard of spoken English is excellent, so no language barriers for anyone worrying about that.

Room Tip: There are some smaller doubles so try to get one that is not intended to be used as 'double for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarolnIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear CarolnIan,
Thank you for your amazing review - we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in the heart of Oslo. I was thrilled to hear that the Park Inn Oslo is your first choice when your travels bring you to Oslo. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly prior to your next visit so that I can ensure your stay is especially wonderful. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and kind remarks.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Quite surprised of the mould smell from the bathroom. Not a very pleasant experience. Fortunately I was only there for one night, but I'd change hotel if I needed a longer stay. Hopefully they will fix the smell until this autumn.

Service was very good, but the portlier couldn't help with the smell though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Benny S,
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are sincerely sorry to learn that your escape with our hotel was not the WOW experience we had hoped for you to have. Rest assured we take concerns such as yours seriously and continuously work internally to ensure that this does not occur again. I do hope you will consider a return visit. If you'll be so kind as to contact me directly I can assure a much different experience.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

First, the good things. Hotel is quite close to the main street but in a quiet neighborhood. There are a few good restaurants around (the square nearby at Radhusgata has many, also the main street is just two blocks away if you want more people). Also it's about 10 minutes walking from the central station (probably you can take a bus or tram or taxi but it's just faster to walk, unless you have lots of luggage).

Now what I did not like. I was with a friend and we booked a room with two single beds. The beds are so close that really it's more like a double bed with two blankets. Many hotels in Europe have similar arrangement and normally it's not a problem because you can just pull the beds apart. Not in this hotel! The beds practically cannot be moved because of the nightstands attached to the headboard - see the picture. So we almost felt like sleeping in one bed.

The second problem is the bathroom. The shower door is so small (really it's like 1/4 of the shower length) that it's impossible not to make the whole bathroom floor wet when you take a shower. Also the bathroom door has a huge gap so all the noises from the bathroom come to the room, and if the other person walks by the room door it does not really feel like the one in the bathroom has privacy. Again see attached pictures.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank oldjackaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Hello and thank you for your honest and balanced feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Oslo- it really is one of our main attractions! We truly appreciate your comments regarding the room, and I have gladly reviewed this information with our team in order to ensure these items are addressed for future. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and kind remarks.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Park Inn hotel is well located in the old district of Oslo. It takes not more than 15 minutes walk to reach the main places of interest in the centre of Oslo as well as the railway station. At the same time the district is quiet and empty, a bit afar from the streets overcrowded by tourists. Though if the windows of your room open on the street it is better to keep them closed to avoid a roar of running trams. The rooms are not large but comfortable and clean. They are provided with electric kettle, teacups and tea bags. However there is neither safe nor mini-bar or refrigerator. Sanitary facilities are in good order. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms works properly. There is a large lobby equipped with PC and printer. Breakfasts are good offering the wide range of food. Personnel are kind. Price is average for the hotel of such class in Oslo but it might include at least personal safe and mini-bar in the room. This hotel may be certainly recommended, especially for tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Nikolai K,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. Our location is definitely one of our main attractions! Next time you stay with us, please contact our front desk to use our guest safes and refridgerators.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

inexpensive hotel placed in the center of Oslo. Rooms have dull view (backyard), so used room only for sleeping.no views from the hotel but nice location 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
No ordinary stairs (just lift), only stairs to emergency exit.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paaturaldrisur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Raggenibergen,
Thank you for your honest review of Park Inn by Radisson Oslo. We do our utmost to keep our rates low and our quality high. Thank you for noticing! :) Next time you are with us, please request one of our rooms with a streetview or a balcony with a view over the old part of the city. These can definitely be recommended!

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very good location , central but not on a busy street. After a small confusion about our concierge status at check in we were upgraded to a superior room which is large with a good sized bed and decent bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is exactly what you would expect. Not brilliant but more than acceptable.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Travel_Duck_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Travel_Duck_UK,
Thank you for your positive comments. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. On behalf of Park Inn, I would like to apologize for the confusion upon check-in. I am so happy to hear that we were able to upgrade you and that you were pleased with your superior room.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had one night in the park inn, very clean, friendly staff, small room but clean and comfy.
Great location with a supermarket round the corner.
Breakfast included was lovely, great choices of traditional Norwegian foods.
Would use again!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank StrawHatReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear StrawHatReviews,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Inn by Radisson Oslo. We hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to Oslo for another comforatble stay in the heart of the city.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#20 of 102 in Oslo
1,663 reviews
Scandic Solli
#36 of 102 in Oslo
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: $104 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing