We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, comfort, breakfast, price - all great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Easy to walk to from train station. Room ready before check-in. Staff friendly. Room was bigger than expected. Shower and bathroom were clean and a good size too. Bed was comfortable, although the pillows were a little lumpy - I realise everyone likes pillows to be different. The temperature in the room was perfect, although the noise of it kept me awake sometimes. (I think this is what the noise was.) Breakfast was vast - so much choice, and we appreciated the 10am finish (10.30 at weekends) so we could lie-in. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Oslo.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank hanspans83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello hanspans83.
Thank you so much for your glowing review - we treasure your loyalty, and your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you have any preferences you would like to share, please let me know and I will make sure you are taken care of next week and for all future stays.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Booked for a single night for a business trip , great location for city centre , waterfront and station.
Hotel comfortable and well maintained, very comfortable beds and helpful staff.
Breakfast was OK but nothing special but overall a good value Hotel and would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waterheating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Waterheating,
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our location in the heart of Oslo. Thanks for sharing your comments about the hotel with us. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay, and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel his located very central in the centre of Oslo, and you have walking distance to the Royal castle, the Akershus castle, the city hall, and much more.

The room was very good. Spacious and clean. The breakfast, on the other hand, wasn't very good. It totally lacked vegetarian options, and the scrambled eggs were soggy and undercooked. :-(

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elin_BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Elin_BS,
Thank you so much for your honest and balanced review. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city! We really are in walking distance to most major attractions! :) I was very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet, however. We try to keep our breakfast varied and healthy, and to ensure that it we have something to offer all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Thank you once again for your feedback. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location. It is a 1 minute walk to Karl Johans Gate, the main shopping street in Oslo and a 10-minute walk to Oslo Central Station. There are also metro and bus stations very close by. You can easily walk to various tourist sites in Oslo, such as the Opera House, the Fortress, Parliament, and the Palace. Oslo is a very easy city to navigate, either on foot or by public transportation.

My room was very standard, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was also great.

The one disappointment for me was that there is no fitness centre, however, if you're into running, Oslo is a great city for it (and it's a great way to explore) - just dress warm if you're there in the winter.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenAsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear LaurenAsh1,
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Park Inn Oslo. Our hotel really is located in the heart of the city center - and I see that you found your way to many of our city's most famous attractions! I am sorry that you were not able to visit a gym while you were here. We have a special agreement with a gym close to the hotel. At Stamina Hot, all our guests get a special deal - NOK 100 per day. You can take classes or work out on your own, and the best part: you don't have to deal with the snow! :) Please get in touch with me prior to your next stay, and I will send you more details!

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

First experienced Park Inns by Radison in Luxembourg which is an excellent little hotel, unfortunately, the Oslo one is not quite as nice. The rooms are clean and warm but rather small, the service just misses the spot on occassion and the ambiance is somewhat barren. However, overall it is a good value hotel in quite a resonable position in Oslo, the price is good value and the facilities are adequate, however, its not a holiday hotel and you won't want to stay in the room much. I'd recommend it for a short, 1 night/2 night working visit to Oslo but overall there are limitations which is a pity as the Luxembourg Park Inn is so much better.

Room Tip: road noise can be very loud so a rear of hotel room, which overlooks a small courtyard between 4 bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roobarb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear roobarb99,
Hello and thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your visit. Rest assured I have addressed your review with the rest of my team, as the comfort of our guests is, of course, our number one priority. I do appreciate that you valued our central location and our rooms. Should you choose to return to us in future, please do not hesitate to reach out prior to your stay and we will gladly ensure your next visit is indicative of a true Park Inn experience.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

It's difficult to find "correct" prices in Oslo, PArk Inn by Radisson is good finding. I spend 2 days in a spacious room, with modern equipment. It's look like Ikea shop with dressing and cosy furnitures. The bath room is pleasant and breakfast very fine. The location is very close to historic center, city center and train station.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thierry-hirtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Thierry-Hirtz,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We try our best to offer reasonable rates and high quality in a central location. Be in touch with me before your next stay so that I can get to know your preferences and ensure that you have another exceptional stay with us.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We arrived in Oslo at the central bus station after a long coach journey from Torp airport (abou 70 miles) and walked to the hotel without the need for taxis or directions, it was a case of going straight up, past the cathedral and then left. Oslo doesn't have a very big centre, so it would be pretty difficult to get lost.

The hotel itself was very clean with comfortable beds and free wi-fi. The room itself was a little basic, but laid out exactly the same as any other Park Inn budget hotel - there were no surprises there (although, in direct comparison, the hotel's appearance and cleanliness was streets ahead of the shabby, uncared for alternative I stayed in when visiting Aberdeen a few months ago).

Breakfast was included and was very good - they elongate breakfast sessions by half an hour at the weekend which is a good touch, although we were caught up in the post 10am rush. The restaurant / bar was pretty small and was packed out both mornings we stayed.

I'd stay here again, it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeeffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWillersrud, M&E Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Mikeeffect,
Thank you for your positive comments. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed our location in the heart of Oslo - our location is definitely one of our main attractions. We apologize that you got caught up in the breakfast rush during your stay. It does sometimes happen, especially on the weekends, that our guests sleep late and all come to breakfast at the same time. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

All the best,
cathrine.willersrud@rezidorparkinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#20 of 102 in Oslo
1,661 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo

Address: Oevre Slottsgate 2c, Oslo 0157, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#19 Business Hotel in Oslo
#21 Family Hotel in Oslo
Price Range: $104 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Inn by Radisson Oslo is brilliantly situated in the heart of Norway’s beautiful waterfront capital. This stylish and comfortable hotel in Oslo is a short walk from the city's bustling main street Karl Johan. Surrounded by an exciting array of cafés, restaurants and world-class shopping, the hotel is also closely situated to popular attractions like the Opera House, the Royal Palace and Akershus Fortress. Offering 118 modern and inviting guest rooms, this city centre accommodation provides the perfect location both for business and leisure travellers. The hotel is conveniently located near public transportation such as the Airport Express Train, SAS Air Shuttle, the subway and trams. Park Inn by Radisson also offers free high-speed, wireless internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Hotel Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing