We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on a busy night”
Review of San Leandro Tapas Grunerlokka - CLOSED

San Leandro Tapas Grunerlokka
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: San Leandro is an exciting new tapas concept that combines genuine Spanish food traditions with the modern and trendy Barcelona or Madrid. The restaurant offers 40 different tapas dishes. San Leandro Tapas also has locations at Majorstua and in Vika.
Exeter, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great on a busy night”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very busy when we arrived but staff suggested a drink at the bar and a table within 30-40 mins. This we did and it all worked like clockwork. Tapas were good - nothing outstanding but good solid patatas bravas, albongidas etc. The lamb suggested by our waiter was excellent though! Drinks reasonably priced for Oslo - or at least the San Miguel we chose was.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    19
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Enjoyed.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Enjoyed the food and the pricing was ok. They serve the kind of tapas that we prefer. The waiter was very attentive and helpful. We like the fact that they accept reservations unlike other tapas places in the area. Will be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mengha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unattentive staff, not the best food and DON'T visit if you are a celiac”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were the only customers apart from one other table, and still the staff behaved like they really didn't have time to serve us or answer questions. Amongst other errors, I'm a celiac and specified this to them when I ordered. When served, my manchego was decorated with breadsticks and the waiter sighed and raised his eyes when I pointed this out to him and no apology.

The food was ok, but I've tasted better tapas in Oslo.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
165 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Bad - go somewhere else”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Saturday evening with group of four. Ordered a set menu with various tapas.
Was made a fool of when asking about the house wine. Rude waitor. One of the dishes was replaced by artichoke, but we was never told. The food was crap, NO flavour. Did they ran out of spices? It all taste the same. Noisy atmosphere. Sat on bar stools.

Go somewhere else, this was crap from start to end.


  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amaze79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just not good enough”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food was disappointing, only the bread and aioli was any good. Meatballs boring, with the same sauce as for the potatoes - Dolmio does it better, and that is NOT a compliment. Scampi tasteless, Serrano can't go wrong but nothing special with that, tortilla ok, the lamb was tender and ok, but again - I wouldn't go here again. Too expensive for the poor quality of food. The service was good, though, and also the location is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ottis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Leandro Tapas Grunerlokka also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing