We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place, and menu”

Mona Lisa Ristorante
Ranked #456 of 1,480 Restaurants in Oslo
Price range: $0 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mona Lisa has an Italian renaissance feel mixed with a touch of baroque and rococo. This is an exciting place to dine, with an elegant atmosphere. Mona Lisa has a reputation for great Italian food, and the restaurant serves a variety of pizzas, pastas and other Italian specialities. The kitchen is open late. Mona Lisa Ristorante is part of the Mona Lisa House, where you also find Cafe Beirut, Byrakrat pub & bar, Hoybraten cognac & cigar bar, Da Vinci pub and Chateau nightclub.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“amazing place, and menu”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

i was there for the week of chrismas, i found that it had a good location. i really liked the decor, i found it very artistic and relaxing. the menu offers a wide choice of dishes and delicious. i particulary loved the deer's dishe. i guess i'll come back in oslo with my friends to let them discover this beautiful place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    153
    63
    62
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had dinner over there once during my trip in oslo.A great place, great atmosphere, fish is very delicious

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abdelt02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service and rude staff”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I would strongly recommend staying away from this place.

Even with a reservation, our group of 4 had to wait for 1 hour to be seated, and they gave us a table in the wrong restaurant.

Our queries were dismissed and forgotten about, and we were upright yelled at by the manager for wanting to get some help.

Horrible, there is plenty of fantastic restaurants in Oslo, this isn't one of them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Hanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“christmas eve no reservation no worries.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were most impressed after walking around Oslo on christmas eve looking for an open restaurant.
We found the mona lisa open and packed with customers.
The staff were only too willing to fit us in and we were very appreciative of this.
The food and service was great and would visit again once we return to oslo. thanks again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great traditional Norwegian Christmas menus”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went for a meal of traditional Christmas cuisine in December. Great service, and well prepared 'pinnekjøtt' with all the trimmings. Delivered by an enthusiastic and cheerful Swedish gal who also checked in on us regularely to ensure we were happy with everything.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas2000040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mona Lisa Ristorante also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Mona Lisa Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing