We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveler rating
1,031
547
153
70
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
547
153
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kate moss light dinner central station upstairs lounge evening buffet clarion collection afternoon snack free dinner included in the price fantastic breakfast top floor hotel breakfast superior room the hotel offers free coffee an expensive city breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a standard room With a balcony. the room was a little small, the bathroom was large but very bad lighting, that is the only negative. it was very quiet there and central to all Concert locations. it's location to the Folketeaterpassasjen is a great place to start when you don't know where to eat. we tried the italian restaurant and were pleased With the pizza, though it is a little chilly because of the draft. had an original Cosmopolitan drink at Grilleriet (adjacent to the hotel) and it was lovely. a nice hotel, recommend staying here.

Room tip: rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars Erik S, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor.
We have larger rooms for those who appreciate a little more space, we have superior and Deluxe rooms and also several suites at our hotel.
I am happy that you found our location to be suiting your needs in Oslo, and thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

Wish you and yours a great Christmas, and welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Exellent location close to Oslo S and the city. Good breakfast and dinner, which is very good in one of the worlds most expensive city. They had real black coffee, not only the usual norwegian brown dishwater!! The room was quiet but very dark - it was hard to read, see and do my make up in the morning. It was to dark to be cosy. The house seems to have been rebuild several times. We lived in room that was more then big enough, but we had problems to find good space fore our things .

I think we can come back to sleep and eat when we visit a wonderful city,

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars Erik S, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Regina,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to us that our guest give us their feedback from thier stay.
I am happy to read you and your better half enjoyed your stay when coming all the was from Barcelona to Oslo. Be sure you´ll always get propper coffe for your breakfast with us - so I hope you will visit us again.

Welcome back any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

It was indeed a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean (although my friend had to change room due to strong smell) and the food is very tasty - both dinner and breakfast. The location is perfect.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars Erik S, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us you feedback from your recent stay here on TripAdvisor. It really means a lot to us to here from your guests.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Wish you and yours a great Christmas, welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret is a great hotel for your stay in Oslo! Close to everything, great breakfast, comfortable beds. Check in/check out was super easy and smooth. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Sonja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars Erik S, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. In our constant strive to improve ourselves feedback from our guests are the most valuable.

Welcome back any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A nice, quiet, comfortable room. Very nice & helpful desk staff. The bed & linens were comfortable & clean. The room was super cozy. Good shower. Nice location for jumping off the train from the airport at the Central Station. 5-10 minute walk from the beginning of the Karl Johans Gate promenade. Didn't have the evening meal (included) but 24 hr delicious coffee & tea in the lobby really helped with jetlag. Recommended !

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars Erik S, Front Office Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. In our constant strive to improve ourselves feedback from our guests are the most valuable.
Thank you for your recommendations.

Welcome back any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews