We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza place”
Review of Hells Kitchen

Hells Kitchen
Ranked #165 of 1,443 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good pizza place”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hell's kitchen has good and affordable pizza. The place is informal, and a popular place to go after work for a beer and pizza with your colleagues and friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank YoungNorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    90
    19
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good pizza and price”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Pizza was solid, tasty, and the price was good. The staff was friendly and helpful with a good wine and beer selection. Ate here twice during our visit.

Helpful?
Thank TGrahovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
338 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Oslo”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Where every I travel, I always look for Pizza. TA and Yelp both had good things to say about Hell's Kitchen. I was not disappointed. The place is kind of a Hole in the Wall, but a Good Hole in the Wall. The service was excellent and the Pizza was as good as it gets. The prices were what you would expect to pay in Oslo. I usually try to go to as many restaurants as possible when traveling, but I will be eating here one more time before I leave.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Probably the best pizza in Oslo”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Probably the best pizza in Oslo as quoted elsewhere. I agree. But at this place it is not just about Pizza. The service is really friendly and efficient. The server asked took time to speak to us about our visit and the bartender asked about our plans for the rest of our trip. We were really lucky to get a table as it was very busy on a Friday night visit so I feel quite lucky that we found this place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnbhoy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy and good service ”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for some after dinner drinks and when I arrived I must admit the curtain you go through on entry did make me think I was going into some 'gentleman' type place.. Bar staff were very friendly, even recommended drinks and when a mate challenged his recommendation the bar guy showed he knew what he was talking about ...

Not usually up this end of Oslo for dinner/drinks however should I be, I would go back again..

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hells Kitchen also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Hells Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing