We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
631
322
71
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
631
322
71
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace a quiet residential area sculpture park small hotel great breakfast tram stop minute walk city centre shopping street within walking distance coffee machine the ground floor smoked salmon public transport yogurt nice room double bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

The staff is helpful, prompt and courteous. I booked this hotel because it gives free parking, subject to availability. If you don't have a car, try searching for a hotel near the Central station as most attractions are easily accessible from there. Good breakfast with vegan options as well.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ketandand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Excellent stay. The center is easy to reach by tram 19. The hotel is close to Vigeland park, palace of the king and a beautifull shopping street. The hotel is not in the centre of Oslo that easily can be reached by tram; Advantage is a quite stay during the night. Excellent breakfast and friendly and helpfull staff at the reception.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eli240507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Small (in terms of number of rooms they have) but chic looking hotel. The check-in and check-out were painless. The receptionist knew the area really well and gave me some good pointers. It is located near Tram # 11 stop and is in a quiet area. There is very little noise and I had several good night sleep as the bed was super comfortable. The room and reasonably spacious bathroom look clean. An iron and ironing board are available in the room. There is a flat screen t.v.. The wifi was consistently fast. When it came time for breakfast, it was a delight. I loved the variety of food, especially the smoked salmon and cold cuts. There is a variety of veges, sausages, ham, bread, etc. My only very minor recommendation is for them to have a safe for clients to keep their things. I would definitely stay there again if I visit Oslo.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cristoph2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Excellent location with 4 min to the tram from the apartment. i called to check about check in as you can check in only at the hotel, so with kids and luggage they agreed that i should keep the taxi waiting which i would recommend.
we did not eat the breakfast, but tried to go for dinner when the restaurant was unfortunately closed.
overall we really liked the place, the lift was extremely small. other than that all was comfortable. there is a massive washing machine adn drier free to use on the ground floor, therefore enabling us to pack accordingly. it also had free laundry powder.
i would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nagindth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before starting a tour of Norway.
The hotel was quite well located, near to the Royal Palace and within walking distance of main city sights and lots of restaurants.
The room was comfortable although randomly the bed was pushed against the wall so we rearranged the furniture as soon as we walked in.
Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AF_and_friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews