We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saga Hotel Oslo
Nearby Hotels
$258
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Scandic Victoria(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solli(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$163
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thon Hotel Munch(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Holmenkollen Park(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$139
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$182
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smarthotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$87
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
527
280
56
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
280
56
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacesushi restauranta quiet residential areaboutique hotellovely boutiquefrogner parksmall hoteltram stopgreat breakfastshort walkcity centreshopping streetbreakfast room iswithin walking distancebreakfast selectiontwo blocksnespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 889 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a small property with some real charm. We arrived late having driven from Bergen and wanted to find a place to eat. The clerk at the hotel got us some sandwichs from the kitchen. We had booked an upgraded room and ended up in a suite. The room was spacious and finely decorated. The breakfasts at the hotel were excellent. The distance walking to downtown is not too far with the city hall about a half hour walk. The staff was very helpful and tried to make our stay pleasant. Parking was provided at the hotel. It was not easy to find but somehow the GPS got us there. Remember that things in Oslo / Norway are very expensive and make sure you ask for prices before you consider services.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Enjoyed 2 nights stay at this lovely art deco boutique hotel. Our room was on the top floor with two skylight type windows but spacious and comfortable. Beds were great. Bathroom was a good size and typical modern Scandinavian. Staff were always very pleasant and helpful with directions and in obtaining a van taxi as we had so much luggage. The hotel is located in an area close to the Palace, a large park, and Parliament and all around are lovely mansions, including quite a few Embassies. We walked downtown to sightsee and shop and again for dinner..an enjoyable walk taking around 20 to 25 minutes (slightly downhill going into town).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

An amazing experience, loved it, it feels homey thanks to the lovely wall paper, staff very friendly and genuine, always happy to help with directions, rooms spacious and bright, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was there last July to visit a friend. I really like the hotel's interior. Soft bed and pillows and breakfast was delicious. It gave me a relaxed sleep. The staff are friendly. The girls at the reception are nicer than the guy working there. He was stiff and no smile.

I will come back in this hotel again and will recommend it to my friends when they visit Oslo.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 304 and it was really nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reiko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in August, 2012. The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk from the royal palace and park in an area of lovely old mansions, most now occupied by embassies. A main shopping street with lovely shops and restaurants (curently torn up during construction of a new subway line) is only a couple of blocks away. The harbor and city hall are about 15 minutes away by foot.

The hotel is beautifully decorated with a lovely lounge area just off the reception desk. Our room was spacious and attractively decorated. The bath was quite large, but had a very small, corner shower which invariably leaked out unto the rest of the bathroom ( think ship's bath). There were a few inconveniences in the room such as the switch foe the desk lamp was behind the desk; there was no electrical outlet near the desk; and no place to place personal cosmetics on a shelf or stand in the bathroom.

Our loft room faced a busy street only a half block from the street where the streetcar ran, so it was rather noisy. In addition, we were there on a Saturday night and a wedding party staying there was very noisy. I mentioned it to the reception staff in the morning, but she was unapologetic. In fact, the staff was a mixture of very pleasant and helpful folks, and those who seemed bored and unfriendly.

The hotel advertises on-site parking, but this is limited to about 6 highly sought after spots in front of the hotel. Our first night, we parked behind the building where there are 1 or 2 additional spots, but it is very tight quarters.

The breakfast was very good, although located in a mostly windowless room in the lower level.

All in all, we. Might stay at the Saga again, but there is room for improvement.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank glenbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews