We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice of Thai and Sushi dishes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmo Thai Sushi - CLOSED

Cosmo Thai Sushi
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A good choice of Thai and Sushi dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Went here as it was near to my hotel, and enjoyed a really tasty chicken satay followed by giant prawns in a tempura batter with sweet and sour sauce. Generous portions and they make a good aperitif (I had a P2). Service was attentive but not overbearing and there is a nice relaxed atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Authentic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

As an American living in Oslo, I think this is my favorite restaurant in town. It is not over-crowded or over-expensive, but the food is really special and delicious. It was cozy inside and the staff were very nice. I think it is a special gem.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kitty56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious real Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you looking for the real Thai food dishes here the place you must visit. Nice decoration & the waitresses with a friendly smile so you can forget the unprofessional they are.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

I took it away, but the service was quick, nice served sushi even after I brought it home. It was fresh and well done. You may have experience with nigiri that falls apart in soya or California upside down that you smash with sticks. This was differnt. Easy to eat and so tasty. The only disadvantage was price... But it is Norway.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frozdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

A large meny with something everyone can enjoy. Service is good both if you eat there or order take away. Food is very tasty and portions are generous. I get suspicious when it comes to restaurants mixing different kinds of food but this place is really really good!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmo Thai Sushi also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing