We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food.”

Gamle Raadhus Restaurant
Ranked #118 of 1,797 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

A group of us turned up only to be told that our booking was not there. In the end, the restaurant eventually accommodated us and we had fabulous food and complimentary drinks. The decor is lovely and the staff were great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JaniceC90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 217 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

So on a month long Scandinavia tour. Our last night in Oslo. Pre booked group dinner. Ah maybe not. They booked it for 2019 not 2018. Soooooo hungry but gave us free alcohol as compensation

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Allyson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant while looking for a dinner location. It’s a quiet, pleasant location and the service was very good. The food was incomparable - excellent preparation and presentation, and the portions generous. The pricing was reasonable by Norwegian standards.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank E1987YBrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

A real find. We ate at 6.30 pm on a Tuesday. At this time the restaurant was quiet. We appeared to be the only foreigners in the restaurant.
The decor was very restful, subdued and pleasant.
The service was friendly, knowledgable and leisurely. This is a place to enjoy your meal rather than in, eat, out. My wife had salmon tartar and hake. I had herring and reindeer - all delicious.
The wine list was extensive. We are fans of the Italian wine Barbaresco from Piedmonte. I have never seen such a choice of Barbaresco outside of Piedmonte.
We booked by sending an email and got a prompt reply from the restaurant but obviously you could try just walking in.
I strongly recommend the Gamie Raadhus.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rhyshedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Formerly city hall location. Dining outside and inside. We ate inside and the food was delicious and tasty . The wine was very good. We had a veal dish which was very good in the dining area inside the restaurant. Waitstaff was very attentive and accommodating. Decor was very traditional and a comfortable seating to have a pleasure dinner. Dining area seemed clean and the ambience was very nice. I would recommend this place for a good tasting dinner. Located adjacent to the “pointed finder statue” if you need a landmark.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TonyC216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gamle Raadhus Restaurant also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Gamle Raadhus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing