We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No ventilation in lower level rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No ventilation in lower level rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were assigned to a basement floor that had no opening windows or ventilation at all in the room. This made for a warm night even on a rainy night in June. Everything from check-in to calling a cab is automated with one attendant on duty to assist. The location is good in the central city and close to several restaurant choices. Our room was clean and adequate in size for the two of us. They could at least add ceiling fans for some air movement in those lower level rooms.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a floor on an upper level when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakebem51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    677
    218
    67
    38
See reviews for
113
694
159
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Notodden, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent rom, but warm. AC sound work better. Fantastic location - come to everything. Good service and cool interieur. Loungearea is very nice, so is the kitchen. I har that there is a roof terasse - the should informasjon about that. I missed the opportunity to ordner breakdance. Recommendable hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunniva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

graet location, graet price, nice interior and lovely staff. So all you need for your stay in Oslo.
Before you unpeck your bag - try the aircon as in some rooms you cant open the window and when it is broken - you're in trouble. I had to change a room in the middle of the night.
Even though I like this place - modern but cosy interior, free internet and computers, free tee and cofee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank very-sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect when you need a place to sleep for the night or a week. Very good prices(you get what you pay for,want new towels every day... you pay extra.). Serviceminded staff, easy to order and easy to check in. A good location to start to explore Oslo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Norway now my fav place out of all the places I have been to. Oslo is a great city and the hotel is good for what you pay. Its got all that you need and there is free tea and coffee downstairs which is good. I spent a night there but if I had to stay more than 3 days I think I would opt for a hotel near the station etc. Generally good value for money and most of all, clean.

Room Tip: It wasn't noisy except for ambulances etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donostia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I just have good words for this hotel. Overall, we stayed for 3 nights in two separated periods. Location is great, next to central bus and train station, especially if you're arriving late from Rygge, as we were!
On our 2nd stay, we arrived on a night train at 7:30 am and unluckily one of us was sick. The staff was extremelly helpful, put the person sick in a fresh clean bed in a recently checked out room and organized our room in less than an hour. I really have nothing but great words for the reception staff!
Rooms are good, specially if they face the Opera and well-equiped.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Clean, modern and tidy room. Very central! Good price! Great lounge with a free coffe, tea and internet.
Great service! Cool and young people, very friendly. Especially Kjerstin, who was just great. I would for sure recommend this hotel toy freinds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PassionatelyViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#22 of 88 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Sentrum
Smarthotel Oslo
Smarthotel Oslo
#39 of 88 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#5 of 88 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thon Hotel Munch
#14 of 88 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Property: Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing