We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
319 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“great deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

graet location, graet price, nice interior and lovely staff. So all you need for your stay in Oslo.
Before you unpeck your bag - try the aircon as in some rooms you cant open the window and when it is broken - you're in trouble. I had to change a room in the middle of the night.
Even though I like this place - modern but cosy interior, free internet and computers, free tee and cofee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank very-sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    742
    238
    74
    41
See reviews for
126
763
185
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect when you need a place to sleep for the night or a week. Very good prices(you get what you pay for,want new towels every day... you pay extra.). Serviceminded staff, easy to order and easy to check in. A good location to start to explore Oslo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Norway now my fav place out of all the places I have been to. Oslo is a great city and the hotel is good for what you pay. Its got all that you need and there is free tea and coffee downstairs which is good. I spent a night there but if I had to stay more than 3 days I think I would opt for a hotel near the station etc. Generally good value for money and most of all, clean.

Room Tip: It wasn't noisy except for ambulances etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donostia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I just have good words for this hotel. Overall, we stayed for 3 nights in two separated periods. Location is great, next to central bus and train station, especially if you're arriving late from Rygge, as we were!
On our 2nd stay, we arrived on a night train at 7:30 am and unluckily one of us was sick. The staff was extremelly helpful, put the person sick in a fresh clean bed in a recently checked out room and organized our room in less than an hour. I really have nothing but great words for the reception staff!
Rooms are good, specially if they face the Opera and well-equiped.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twarate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Clean, modern and tidy room. Very central! Good price! Great lounge with a free coffe, tea and internet.
Great service! Cool and young people, very friendly. Especially Kjerstin, who was just great. I would for sure recommend this hotel toy freinds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PassionatelyViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good for 1 night. I would not stay here for a long time. Good service from staff when check inn/out. They where effecient and polite. Small room, but i did not need any bigger so it was ok. But the curtains need to be changed. Several holes in the thin curtain, and the thick curtain did not hang the last 2 feet. The door did not lock when you closed it. You had to push the door hard to get locked. Staff got informed about this from me

Would i stay here again? maybe...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pål Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was very impressed about the speed of the check in, only with a small hiccup on the payment method, but overall, very friendly and efficient.

The room itself was nicely sized, the bed quite comfortable and the shower/toilet quite cool. I think there was a little concern with the shower not having an actual door so there was a bit of water splashed here and there.

The literature provided about the hotel and so on is very informative-- highly recommendable place for the value you get in very pricey Oslo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#24 of 90 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Sentrum
Smarthotel Oslo
Smarthotel Oslo
#38 of 90 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 90 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Property: Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 90 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing