We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and functional, all you need for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simple and functional, all you need for an overnight”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The setup is very basic, but it does have all you need for budget stay. Rooms are functional with a modern design, hidden desk and most expected facilities. The hotel is excellent if you just need a place to stay overnight. The location is very central, a few minutes walk from stortinget or Karl Johan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hei Stig!
Thanks for taking the time to review us – we’re really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    795
    256
    78
    44
See reviews for
134
808
215
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a budget hotel that delivers what they promiss. In my experience, the rooms are average (going on small) and offer bed, chair and bathroom. No cabinets or desks. Cleaning is offered every four days, or upon additional payment. Breakfast is offered as an additional service, there's no breakfast room but you can pay to get a breakfast bag which includes a sandwich, yoghurt, orange juice and apple. If you're here for pleasure I would opt to get breakfast at one of the nearby bakeries, the bag is a bit spartan. The wifi is great, you get an activation code at check in. There's free coffee and tea in the lobby. If you're on a budget, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi there,
Thanks for a great review. You’re pretty spot on, so there’s really no need to add to your comments.
We hope you had a great time here in Oslo, and that we’ll see you here again soon.

Have an amazing day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nakkerud
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here one night. Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Very central. 5 minutes walk and you are in middle of downtown oslo. Will stay here again and tip my friends about the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi there,

We’re so glad to hear you both enjoyed your stay here and your visit to Oslo.
Thank you for recommending us to your fellow travelers and for sharing your hotel tip with your friends. That really means a lot to us – thank you!

We really hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for with the rooms, though to get your rooms cleaned more than once every four days you have to pay. :/

Don't expect the staff to be helpful, they made no effort to help us or give us any information. Even when we asked, the response was limited.

Massive bonus free tea and coffee twenty four seven!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha_Watson1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi there,
Though it’s great to read you enjoyed your stay in Oslo, we’re really not happy with your experience of our staff. We’ve been discussing your review in all departments of the hotel, and we hope we get the chance to see you here again soon. We’d love to prove you ‘wrong’!

Hopefully this was a one time happening, and you managed to meet all of us at a stressful and busy time. But there’s really no excuse: we are all very sorry and we promise to do our very best to improve every day.

Massive bonus to you for letting us know and giving us the chance to improve. Your fellow travelers thank you! So do we.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Arrived mid-afternoon to check in, which was done by a human, not a machine. Very friendly staff member who was enthusiastic about the hotel and gave us all the information we needed including the Wi-Fi code and an explanation of how to log on. Rooms were very clean and of a good size, beds maybe a little smaller than I was hoping but this wasn't really an issue. Nice big flat screen TV on the wall with a fold out desk and suitcase stand also built into this wall. Bathroom was a good size wetroom with good quality towels provided. Early/late check-in, towel change and room clean are not provided as standard for short stays, I believe the rooms are cleaned and linen changed every 4 days (could be mistaken) but it helps to bring the price of the accommodation down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattSwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

such a bargain - modern, comfy, and such a reasonable price (reasonable for anywhere -- esp for oslo!). the staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was modern and comfy, and overall quite a cool place. it's great that they have free tea and coffee as well as a kitchen to fix your own meals! good location to set out and explore the city too. there's even a little roof terrace with picnic tables. well worth staying here - save your money for the food and drink!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieFeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I spent one night at Comfort hotel Xpress in October 2013, as the price here were 1/3 of the package offered at the conference I attended. The rooms were clean, the rooms of standard size, and the only thing missing is a breakfast. But as the hotel is located in the city-centre, breakfast is easy to get, and you have just saved a 100 USD per night, so there should be room in you budget for a great breakfast ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vthise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#23 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Sentrum
Smarthotel Oslo
Smarthotel Oslo
#35 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Property: Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing