We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, but not an additional minute of complimentary late check-out” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Value, but not an additional minute of complimentary late check-out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

It's a good value hotel if you have a limited budget. Rooms are basic but clean. Official check-out time is 12 noon. I asked for 1 pm and was told to make a purchase of additional time. It leaves a very bad taste in the mouth. Yes, it's a budget hotel, but certainly some level of thoughtfulness and kindness will go a long way.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HazeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I’m sorry to hear you did not like the add-on fee for late check-out.
We offer a low –room only – price, and are able to do so by cutting down on (what we consider to be) extras like minibars, breakfast and housekeeping. All of these are available add-ons, as are early check-in and late check-out.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in Oslo never the less, and look forward to seeing you here again on your next visit.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    782
    252
    75
    42
See reviews for
134
793
209
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

As others have noted, the rooms are quite small, even by European standards. For me it was fine - but for two people it would be tight.
Everything was clean and functional. Checkin was via automated kiosks. Internet was included, and was an acceptable speed for browsing & email.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeZandvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi Mike,
Thanks for your feedback!
Our rooms are quite small. We’ve basically put in as many of them as we can to make the most of it. They do fit more than one though! Guests are also of course more than welcome to hang out in the lobby - maybe play some pinball or foosball.
We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again on your next visit to Oslo!

Hope you’re having an awesome day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

$110AUD/night

Location is about 10-12 minutes from the central train station and 5-7mins to the town centre.

From first appearances the hotel appeared like a funky hostel. Check in was smooth and unremarkable, the staff member was excellent – just one guy besides a small desk, there is checkin computers also available. The room is minimal. Smallish, nothing special but does the job. No minibar, safe or tea/coffee facilities – although there is tea/coffee machine downstairs for guests to use. There is also microwaves in the basement for use. Daily room servicing is charged if you request – I think they service your room every 4 days? without charge. The bed is reasonable and the hotel is quiet. The bathroom tiles are heated which is a nice touch (I think most Scandinavian bathrooms are designed like that).

Overall an excellent value hotel in an expensive city. Location is very reasonable and all the basic necessities are included in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prozerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review. You’re absolutely right – we do clean your room every 4 days free of charge.
We’re really glad you enjoyed you stay here with us.

Hope to see you here again soon – have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked Comfort Xpress hotel for a sightseeing of Oslo. First of all the hotel is really cheap for Oslo, and if your planning a trip in advance and you haven't got strict dates you can profit from some great discounts on their web-site. We loved the location! It's close enough to the strict center so you can walk there but far enough from it so you can profit from many laid back bars and restaurants. The building is not very encouraging - looks like a block of flats. But already the lobby is nice - it's modern and has something of the Norwegian design. It also has free coffee and tea 24h a day and cool pinball machines. The rooms are small but cozy. Good beds but tall people should beware. We even got a fridge in our room which I heard is not a standard there. Wi-fi is fast and the signal is strong. Bathroom with hairdryer is worth 3star hotel. But the best impression I had is the overall idea of a hotel that has only what is necessary. Please remark it's not a bit fancy (maybe a bit hipster ;) and I recommend it to people who travel on low budget but like a clean and modern place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcin_Lublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi there,

We love that you love this part of Oslo – as we absolutely do as well! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.

We really hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

First of all the hotel is nightmare to find, not very well advertised at all and you don't know you have found it until you stumble upon the entrance.

The hotel has created a very cool lobby area. You can check in using the self service machines if you want but we opted to use the member of staff on duty and they were very helpful and efficient, we were in our room within minutes.

The standard rooms are tiny with no room to unpack, but for a few items. The double beds come with two single duvets which is quite annoying when there are two people in the bed. You only get one pillow each. The bathroom is quite annoying as after you shower everything inside the bathroom is soaked as the shower has no screen. I'm just stating facts here I totally appreciate that you get what you pay for.

The free coffee machine in the lobby area is a nice touch and the kitchen area downstairs is a godsend in such an expensive city.

The hotel is in a great location for access to the centre and local transport networks.

Loved Oslo but the hotel was nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickytom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We’re really sorry to hear you had problems finding us – we’ll go through our website and see if we can make it any clearer!
We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay – and hope to see you again on your next visit to Oslo.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

A good bed, a bathroom and a few hundred yards/metres' walk to the main street of Karl Johan and the airport express train station, that's all you need. It's also clean,very stylish, young and friendly. Breakfast, a bag with a sandwich etc, is extra, and a good idea on Sunday morning when Oslo sleeps in, otherwise find yourself a cafe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OsopolarTromso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks for the great review. We’re so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay here!
We hope you had an awesome time in Oslo, and really hope to see you here again on your next visit.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is perfect for a budget hotel. We stayed here for one night only, the rooms are clean and comfortable, good sized bathroom. Free WiFi and free tea and coffee to! Staff are really helpful and friendly, it's a good location and not far from the city centre. We will definitely be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolveigVoldheim, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you so much for your great review. We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Have an awesome day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#24 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Sentrum
Smarthotel Oslo
Smarthotel Oslo
#37 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Property: Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Nordic Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing