We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shockingly bad service but good food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Arte Pazza

Arte Pazza
Ranked #462 of 1,428 Restaurants in Oslo
Price range: $23 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Shockingly bad service but good food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Make sure they understand your order. If they get it wrong they put the blame on you and make you feel like an idiot for letting them know. The food is good though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KKnardahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    9
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Delicious pizza and a interesting taste. Asked for the 3 of the chefs special pizza's and go three very different ones, so we did share them among us. All was good, but we did end up with each our favorites.
Quick and pleasant service and nice surroundings, definitely a place I may go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best in Oslo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Homemade pasta, vegetarian lasagne, awesome pizza, fenomenal gelato, great wines. What's not to love?

Service was exceptional! Prices low for Oslo and the quality

Have not tried the Filleto downstairs, but it is now on top of my list!

Highly recommended as Oslo's best Italian restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TuscanyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Oslo `s best pizza-restaurant....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

...And probably the best italian food.
We have always eaten their pizza when we have visited this restaurant, because they are so incredibly tastefully.
We have never been disappointed.

I will let the picture talk for itself.

The restaurant is on St.hanshaugen. You can take the bus (37) which stops outside the restaurant. The area is nice with small shops and parks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Therese_TomS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
207 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The real italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We er living in the countryside of Norway and are fed up with the so-called italian restaurants here, run by non-italians and "pizza kebab with dressing" on no.1. So this was a relieve, at last a real italian restaurant with dishes like you find on vacation in Italy. Delicious pizza, fresh pasta and lovely deserts (the tiramisu was heavenly!). Also good wine and very good service made our evening complete!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomtomnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Pazza also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Arte Pazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing