We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The center of Oslo”
Review of Nordmarka

Nordmarka
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The center of Oslo”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

When you walk or ski in these woods it is strange to think that you are now in the center of Oslo. Wonderful to go skiing in the winter.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank monast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    33
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A beautiful forest, definitely the highlight of my trip.”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We decided to walk between Frognerseteran and Sognsvann station. There are trails and signposts throughout the forest, red trails are easy, blue are hard. We did mainly blue trails and really enjoyed the challenge of the rocky and muddy terrain. It was easy to switch back to the red trails when we needed a break.

We had absolutely no problems finding our way without maps. We saw a beautiful lake on the way and even saw a snake. We bumped into locals a couple of times and they were really friendly and talkative and shared their knowledge of the forest with us.

Helpful?
4 Thank vanadia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYNY
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Huge construction zone”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A very long train ride that offered very little upon arrival

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JamBaytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“heaven”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

absolutely stunning and yummy apple cake at the restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank nyclondongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to be in Oslo”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

For cross country skiing and single track mountain biking, this is truly world class.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nordmarka also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Nordmarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing