We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe that serves vegan food too”
Review of Lugar 34 - CLOSED

Lugar 34
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 5, 2017

They have vegan filled warm bagles and toast. I let them fill it with "everything thats vegan" and it was very tasty. I also had coffee and a vegan applecake that tasted jummy. Very friendly.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2017

when we arrived, the lady was in the middle of baking cakes for the next day. the smell was gorgeous.

she was very nice and very attentive. we ended up going there 3 times.

lovely fresh cakes.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Shoaib H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this cafe. We had hot chocolate with cream, marshmallows & Baileys and some of the beautiful just-baked cakes. Owner said it's a place to talk not use wifi which I think was a good statement as the place is lovely in its decoration as well and nice place to chat.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Loved the place, really cosy and comfortable. A big plus is the home made cakes. Really recommended!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Daniele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Awful place & yet we went there based on reviews here ... chose cakes after waiting being ignored for 10min ,,, were told only one slice available as all others for tomorrow lol ! It was 4pm & they close late !! The chef bought a pizza down & we looked at it to which the rude server said 'that's for us' !!! Me and my friend were livid ,,, we walked out laughing at the service & sheer cheek ... clearly we were not welcome there ... so do feel free to go here if you fancy being ridiculed !

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank WorldTrotter4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lugar 34 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing