We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
6
21
12
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
21
12
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 48 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

The room was nice and new. Good bed. It was a bit far from the city centre but the bus are just outside the hotel. Good price.
The person on reception and not very friendly. The breakfast buffet is correct.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank V7179PXsoniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Rooms are basic, but clean and with practical solutions. The breakfast is very good, and the other meals are ok. The hotel is close to the university and the university hospital. The staff is very nice and friendly. It is good bus connection to Tromsø centrum.

Room tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perkristianr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there in December 2017 for 5 nights. Hotel is connected to a hospital. Rooms are basic, but clean. Bathroom was very big and well maintained.
Entrance was very odd...it was from the back side. So, it was hard finding it for the first time.
We had requested a city view room from a higher floor and were provided one. The view of polar nights was amazing from the window and I made most of it with my DSLR and tripod stand.
Breakfast was about the same every day. Tip: Be punctual with food timings, because they will remove the buffet when the timing is over, even if you are still not done.
There is a small store at the ground floor of the hotel, which sell essentials like coffee, sandwiches, juices and other stuff. That was useful to us as other eatouts were not at walkable distance.
The biggest drawback is that it is a bit far away from town center. You will spend some money on taxi trips to the town center for guided tours since no tour operator will pick from this hotel. Some will however drop back to the hotel. The hotel reception will call and arrange taxi if you ask them to.
We planned our tour a bit late and this was the only hotel available. So, we actually didn't have a choice. But if you do have a choice and if you plan to take guided tours, looking for something in the town center will be more convenient.
But just from a stay perspective, this hotel is a good value for money.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank arindamc681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

We stayed in this hotel only one night as we were on our way to Finland. It is a bit strange being in a hospital but the rooms were very nice , we were on 17th floor and had amazing views over Tromso. The breakfast was quite a good selection . Would stay there again, the only down side is you have to pay for parking but in Tromso that is not unusual.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jilloutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is good hotel, the price is not so expensive, near by hospital and bus stop(easy go to Thomso central). Inside hotel has bus ticket machine and ATM.For backpack travellers who need low price hotel, I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Arkom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews