We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to perfection”

Emma's Drommekjokken
Ranked #6 of 114 Restaurants in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Lunch and dinner café/restaurant. Table service. Smaller dishes, tapas and full menu. Kitchen: International gourmet with northern raw materials.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close to perfection”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had booked the first floor and had dinner with 20 colleagues. Froom booking, to eating - it was a flawless experience. The service is really good, the food is truly amazing and the atmosphere is good as well. I can recommended it to anyone who enjoy food and service :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomasmoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    682
    374
    109
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkenes, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have been at Emmas before, but this time was superb. We had the 5 course dinner with the 'small' wine package. Tasty, beautifully presented dishes with mainly local ingredients with some nice little surprises for the taste buds. Unlike many high-end restaurants the food is more than sufficient to leave the place full and happy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnetteJens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing in every way!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This has to be The BEST EVER restaurant I've been to. The main dish was delivered on a silver platter. That was a WOW factor for me, I felt like a princess! The restaurant itself is classy and elegant and has a very romantic atmosphere about it. I loved the heart themed side dishes, even the butter was shaped into a heart. The food was divine and the service was superb. It was second to the northern lights as to the highlight of my honeymoon! I hope I get the chance to go there again. It was amazing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lunch yes, Dinner no”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This restaurant has two levels -- a casual first floor open for lunch and dinner, and a more formal upstairs open only for dinner.

Lunch was superb. King crab with no knuckles, boullabaise with a saffron aioli, and a charming environment.

Back for dinner, which was just okay. Expensive and fussy, there were very few choices, and it was hard to select something that didn't have a lot of carbs or fat. The service was good and the dining toom charming, but the limited choices (3 appetizers, 2 fish, 2 meat, 3 desserts) and high expense lessened our impression overall.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toujourstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a lovely lunch!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Emmas is probably the best kitchen in Tromsø. Just have had lunch with four collegues and two other, Australians. Good menue build-up, lovely wines and cold beers for the Autralians. Bankers, they have earned all good words.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PerBaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emma's Drommekjokken also viewed

 

Been to Emma's Drommekjokken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing