We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Steakers

Steakers
Ranked #35 of 111 Restaurants in Tromso
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, Norwegian, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best steak ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant served us easily the best steak we have ever eaten - so tender and cooked perfectly. Bit pricey but not surprising given the cost of everything in Norway. Definitely go there if you can.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sugardreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    132
    72
    38
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A warm place in a cold city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had an early dinner on a Sunday in this restaurant. The staff were very friendly & helpful even allowing us to change tables to one with a terrific view when it became vacant. The food was also very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“For steak - the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just a couple of minutes from the hotel & worth the short walk for a good steak meal.
We had a table overlooking the harbour & a friendly happy waitress.
Pricey but we were in Norway.
We asked for one of the steaks to be well done but it was a little undercooked - but no problem - they took away both meals & brought back perfectly cooked meals with new baked potatoes.
An excellant level of service.
We would recommend Steakers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelper36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Smiley Service!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We came here for dinner and we did not make any reservations. We decided to walk in and try it out as it was only a mere 2 minutes walk from our hotel. The young lady at the reception was smiling from ear to ear when we arrived and she directed to our seat with the harbour views. WOW! We thought that was a good start!!

The food was OK. Price is expensive but its still affordable. I would definitely come again. We just love the staff. They're so smiley. Made us feel welcomed and at home! :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funkykiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
663 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Slightly upmarket Steak bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We went here for a quick but hopefully good meal before going out on another "Aurora Hunt", so stuck to the main course and coffee. The restaurant is opposite Fiskekompaniet, and is pleasantly decorated in a modern style. It is located on the waterfront , and because of this, you have a good view of the harbour and the shore on the other side of the Sound. Service was effective, pleasant and friendly - we never had to wait long for anything. The mainstay of the restaurant is the choice of steaks where you choose the cut (Filet, Sirloin, tenderloin etc., the size (150 gm, 200 gm, 300 gm etc.), how well done, the sauce (pepper, béarnaise, etc.) and the potato accompaniment (chips, gratineed, fried, etc). There were other specials with predefined cuts, sauces, and accompaniments etc. with names like Tommy Gun etc. and some fish dishes.
One of us had the 200 gm.filet steak with gratineed potatoes, béarnaise sauce, and the other had fish and chips. Both meals were good, and the steak was excellent.
Overall impression - good fare with good ingredients well presented.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rvwr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakers also viewed

 

Been to Steakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing