We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need at one place!”
other traveler has booked this property
Norwagon - Camper van for the Adventurous!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Norwagon - Camper van for the Adventurous!
Norwagon takes you to the Fjords! Norwagon dancing with the Northern Lights!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Norwagon - Camper van for the Adventurous!
Norwagon takes you to the Fjords!
Norwagon dancing with the Northern Lights!
Norwagon a night with the Northern Lights!
Norwagon Bed & Linen!
Norwagon Bed for two!
Norwagon Kitchen facilities
Norwagon Kitchenware!
Norwagon at the Ski Tracks in Kroken - 10Km from City Centre!
Norwagon at the Mountain for some off track skiing!
Norwagon in the Midnight Sun!
Norwagon at the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Tromso, Troms, Northern Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Boris1234...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need at one place!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I decided to explore the island of Senja and the Lofoten in mid June. Before, we discovered Norwagon by coincidence and decided to go with this style of traveling. It turned out to be a great decision. When you want to go to Norway on small budget, you will early recognize that staying in hotels is pretty expensive and that you will need a rental car, if you want to get the full experience. In this case Nowagon was the perfect combination for our trip. You can stop and stay everywhere and the region offers so much to see. The car itself was already a bit older but it took us everywhere without any problems. The construction of the back of the car is clearly functional and you should not expect excessive space but it is more than enough to get a good sleep, even for taller people like me (1,93m). All in all we are very satisfied with our stay with Norwagon and would definitely recommend this camper to everybody seeking for a special adventure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fi D
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing holiday experience!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous 9 days of freedom and exploration with our Norwagon camper. It did everything we asked to, we camped at Nordkapp, enjoyed the midnight sun on Senja's beautiful white sand beaches, lit fires, cooked shellfish and played in the snow most days. The camper was basic but had everything that we needed and Pedro gave us some great advice before we set off. We would recommend this holiday to anyone and we are living proof that you can do Norway on a budget. 9 nights and all of them in stunning remote wild camping spots. We can't wait to go back again and explore some more! Full marks Norwagon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ore5
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good adventure! ”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We rent the van for a week mid-April and had a really good time! It is the perfect solution for a small budget adventurous couple. The van amenities are basics but you ll get all you need. It was -8 degrees at night so we stayed at camping and plugged the so useful fan heater.
I recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleils
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for exploring Lofoten”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Lofoten Islands in Norway are utterly stunning - potentially one of the most beautiful places in the world. However, Norway is an incredibly expensive country, and to explore Lofoten you would normally need to take out a bank loan! BUT Norwagon made our Lofoten dream come true. Everything was ideal for us - the van came well equipped with everything you could need for a trip like ours (five nights, from Tromso all the way to Å (the end of Lofoten) and back again). Do not expect anything glamorous - but if you are a keen traveller who doesn't mind relying on baby wipes for a week then you'll be grand. The van comes will a small "kitchen" (e.g. sink, portable stove, all the necessary kitchen equipment for two people) and a fold-away bed with all the linen you need. The best thing about having a Norwagon is being able to drive around and park pretty much anywhere (so long as you are not less than 150 metres from dwellings, or if it says "no camping"). I would advise not bothering paying for camping sites when you can have a spot completely to yourself, right by a beach, or under mountains. We hope to come back to this amazing area of the world again, and we will definitely use Norwagon again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Midnight Sun Marathon + Norwagon”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Recently back from this amazing 7 day trip. My wife ran the Tromso Midnight Sun 1/2 marathon - started at 10.30pm and finished in complete day light! Quite weird really!
We chose to rent a camper van from Norwagon so that we could explore this beautiful and untouched by tourism area of northern Norway.
The campsites are few and far between but those we found were perfectly acceptable clean and very friendly. Senja is a must - beautiful fjords and small friendly villages. Stocking up with food/drinl in supermarkets in Tromso is highly advisable as the shops in remoter areas are both remote and limited in their supplies.
We were lucky with the weather and were able to BBQ most evenings or indeed night - with the sun never setting, your body clock becomes "disturbed" - one evening we found ourselves sitting out at 02.00hrs drinking G&T's thinking is was only about 20.00hrs!
The Norwagon VW transporter, converted to a basic camper van, was just about enough for this trip. They are a small friendly outfit and Pedro was incredibly helpful. They are not modern campers by any standards and you will need to supply your own outdoor table, chairs, BBQ if you want to eat outside of the van itself. But it did the job, proved very reliable and once familiar with its quirkiness, we came to love it and its very good value for money. They don't take credit cards and payment had therefore to made by Paypal or cash.
I'm not sure I'd like to be camper vanning in the midst of a cold winter, but Arctic Circle summer is fine.
We had a great time and have some superb one-off memories of this beautiful, rugged and unspoiled area of Norway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S
Krems
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Norwagon rocks and rolls!”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My friend Karin and I rented a Norwagon for a week this August. And it was awesome and probably the best decision we ever made!
A Norwagon is a portable accommodation that perfectly accommodates two persons (or let's say two active travellers). It comes with a small kitchen with a gas stove, plates and cutlery, a pan and a pot, a sofa that can be transformed into a comfortable bed, a blanket and pillows, and much more. You really got everything you need in the Norwagon, plus you don't pay more for the ferry, as it is regarded as a normal car, even though, in reality a Norwagon is way more than just a normal car!
We actually can't wait to rent a Norwagon again and pay another visit to Lofoten - the most amazing place on earth!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aclievre
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing