We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food experience, high quality products”

Bardus Bistro & Bar
Ranked #6 of 139 Restaurants in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Norwegian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

On our first night in Tromsø we had dinner here (Bardus bistro) and after 4 days it remained as the best meal we had. We shared mussels, which were great, well-sized mussels (not big) with a very tasty sauce. Main dishes were ramen noodles and an unforgetable reindeer dish, wild meat with a unique flavour, served with mashed potatoes, vegetables, wild berries and a great sauce. Prizes are high but worth it. The place is very welcoming, low lighting and friendly waiters.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KikeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch when we had a few hours in tromso. I saw that it had been recommended on a blog due to its allergen friendly menu which is important for me as I am gluten free. The menu was clearly labelled as to what dish contained which allergens. The food was delicious, large portions and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank travelsoph88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

We had 5 nights in Tromsø. For 4 of them we popped into Bardus for incredible cocktails and the lovely atmosphere. It rapidly became one of our all time favourite bars worldwide. Thankfully it is several hundred miles away or I'd be there 4 out of 5 nights most weeks. The lunch in the bistro was unbelievably good. Halibut cooked to perfection with beautiful sauce and almond potatoes! Wow!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for typical Norwegian food at a reasonable price, in a charming relaxed atmosphere with excellent staff and service, this is the place for you. The food was on point. We never felt rushed, even when they were closing we still felt like we had plenty of time and they weren’t hurrying us. The place was crowded even at 4pm on a Sunday. Consider booking a table because you won’t want to miss out! Definitely somewhere we would eat again! Tussen takk to all the staff and chefs!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 195maximillianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I went here on Sunday for lunch after walking around town... the service was friendly and helpful, ambience was warm and cozy! I ordered the roast chicken with a selection of vegetables and it did not disappoint. Others ordered the pan fried cod with veggies which was also great, as well as the moose dish which was kind of like a stroganoff... we didn’t want dessert but got tempted for the Fondant with a side of passionfruit sorbet which was quickly guzzled down by all!
Would definitely recommend it, the wine was very good too! Probably the best meal we had in Tromsø!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SJF21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardus Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bardus Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing