We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
187
276
141
37
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
276
141
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smart hotel rooms are small mini room budget hotel the bed was extremely comfortable double bed hot water solo traveller short stay free wifi free tea and coffee norwegian standards blackout curtains city centre quiet room other hotels definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 654 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

The Smarthotel provides not much extras, but everything for a short stay for a reasonable price. Rooms are small but quiet, functional and modern. Location is good, steps from the city center, a large parking garage and the bus stop. People like the breakfast, but I did not try.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank trooper92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Good location, clean, helpful staff

Wifi was pretty good, fast, good coverage

We had breakfast here which was pretty good

The bottomless free coffee was great, nice touch

200NOK from airport in a taxi, super easy

Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

I was greeted by a friendly staff member and checked in quickly. The room was small but perfect for my needs as a solo traveler. When I requested a thinner blanket, they didn't have one, but they were able to give me as many sheets as I needed to take care of it. The breakfast buffet was cheap (by Norway standards), and they labeled the foods in English (not everything was obvious to my American eyes). Checkout was also quick. A wonderful place to stay with excellent prices.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveK1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Very small room. No space to open our luggage. However the breakfast is nice. Staff very friendly and approachable. Hotel is centrally located and very convenient for all attractions pickup point. In my opinion the hotel is suitable for short stay and not suitable for us coming from Asia country staying here for 5 days with lots of clothes

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Zainudin-Abd-Rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

The hotel is functional. The room very small but adequate. Breakfast was excellent and great value for money in a very expensive city.
The hotel is centrally located and very convenient to restaurants and bars and water front

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews