We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good”
Review of Biffhuset

Biffhuset
Ranked #25 of 141 Restaurants in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

I showed up alone on a Thursday evening without reservation and was lucky to get a table in the middle of the Christmas festive party season. Even though the restaurant was busy the waiter was very good and gave me all attention expected. The tenderloin and red from Priorat was lovely and cooked tonperfection with the real steakhouse taste of bbq over flames. A truely good meal that deserve a return visit

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mralexanderlangoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 301 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

We looked for options having dinner in Tromsø on sunday and ended up at this place. We had fish as the main course and were disappointed - composition not well made, the fish didn't taste very good, rather dry as if it was fried at a higher temperature than recommended. Our worst experience in town.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank trip_traveller212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

We chose Biffhuset for our slightly more upscale dinner while visit Tromso and we are so happy with that choice. The service was excellent- seriously, the waiter (who had a vest with a bunch of buttons on it) was a total gem, very funny, kind, and welcoming.

The food was fantastic- we did appetizers, entrees, drinks, and dessert. The pepper steak was delicious, as was the berry dessert (which our waiter said is his favorite).

The ambiance is very warm and inviting as well, which is nice after a long day of exploring the fjords!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThisPlceHsEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

This is a very cozy place, so traveling solo, and visiting solo felt a bit weird (although it didn't relatively to other places). I ordered the whale steak and it was a fair experience, although the steak was a bit under cooked at some places and had some veins at others. I still liked the dish though, but i didn't get the chance to try whale elsewhere so I'm not sure if it was relatively good. Speaking of that, i ovbiously did not try it elsewhere since it was a bit pricey (its Norway eventually) and had other choices on my mind (reindeer, fish, etc.). The steak here costed around 35 us dollars, but it was not more affordable than other places i visited.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AEAreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Were there as a couple without reservation. We were lucky and got a table. My wife had whale which was very nicely done and for both of us an unique experience. My tenderloin was marvellous as well as our sides. The service was very friendly and accommodating. If you like good meat and a cozy atmosphere, you should give it a try. We certainly will.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank scheuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biffhuset also viewed

 

Been to Biffhuset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing