We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tromso
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tromso
from $114.00
More Info
from $163.76
More Info
from $181.69
More Info
from $213.62
More Info
Reviews (2,968)
Filter reviews
2,968 results
Traveler rating
666
1,085
874
241
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
666
1,085
874
241
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seal feeding small aquarium sea life seal pool panoramic cinema the main attraction global warming worth a visit northern lights climate change short film souvenir shop rainy day couple of hours on display few hours interesting museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,968 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Interesting videos projected talking about the northern lights and Svalbard. Few areas showing different maritime creatures. Seal feeding at the end which was @1230pm and lasted 15mins

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sfalcone2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Really regret going here - the films weren't that great and some tanks were still being built. The gift shop is soooo funny - £65 for a wooden mug! Entry is hugely overpriced and we didn't stay to see the seals being fed as there wasn't enough to keep us interested for more than 30 minutes. Save your money and go to The Polar Museum instead, which is fascinating. This is like the kind of aquarium you'd expect to find on the end of a pier - tiny and a bit tatty.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

During our visit we had a day where all the tours were cancelled because of the stormy weather so we searched for an alternative together with our teenager and thought of the Polaria as an alternative. Said and done.
Yes it is not that big campared to other locations but we would not say that it is not worth to visit. Why this? Because you can learn a lot about climate change, interesting movies in a good cinema and they have really big fish and various ssals where you can go underneath, besides or above their water basin. Also the feeding show was interesting!
So, honestly, why not going to visit? :-)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 985ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We loved our visit to the Polaria. It’s a mix of museum, audio and aquarium. Provides great context regarding the northern Norway and polar environment and wildlife. Beautiful informative film on wide screen. And we saw marine animals we haven’t seen before.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

My favorite in Tromsø. It is walking distance from any part of the island. While crossing the bridge on walk, ensure to be covered properly. It might be very windy at the top of the bridge

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kaushik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews