We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
107
139
45
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
107
139
45
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles northern lights tea and coffee facilities budget room large suitcases tourist information office visitor center decent selection souvenir shops luggage storage stayed for one night bathroom floor is heated single room the radisson blu free wifi small hotel common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 303 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Cozy hotel with a very nice breakfast buffet highly recommended. The rooms are clean the the staff very helpful.
Walking distance to other facilities in the town and it is really worth the price you pay for accomodation that also includes the breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Torill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnterAmalie, Public Relations Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Amalie, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words, we appreciate it. You're welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Friendly reception staff, clean hotel room, comfy room. Not fancy here, just your usual room. Bathroom in need of a do over as quite out dated. Otherwise quite comfy stay and would stay here again to explore Tromsø.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank PKova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnterAmalie, Public Relations Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Amalie, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thank your for your feedback, we appreciate all possibilities to better ourselves. We will be redecorating the bathrooms in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over NYE and the whole town including the hotel seem to stop running. There were no free waffles during our stay and the room wasn’t cleaned while we were there either. That being said it was comfortable and the shower was great. It’s in a fantastic location especially when you come back late from a northern lights tour. Not a bad hotel but didn’t feel like it was worth the amount we paid.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sarahjanem2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We were completely satisfied with this hotel. It's located in the city center, the breakfast is very good, coffee and tea are offered for free the whole day. The rooms are small but clean and well maintained. No complaints from our side.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank stephanh535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnterAmalie, Public Relations Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Amalie, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2018

Thank you for your kind workds and the feeback, we appreciate it! You're welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed this hotel.   I read the previous reviews and I think people went in with the wrong expectation.  The room is small, it is, but it has everything you need and its own bathroom and its clean.  My room was actually 2 twin bunk beds for just me.  Obviously, most are used to a double or queen bed, but for the location in Tromso, i think more than enough.  You are almost right on the water (about a block away).  You're in the center of town.  All excursions are usually from the Radisson Blue which is right next door.  I did the dog sled / aurora tour and it was outstanding. The Christmas market was a whopping 3 min walk.  You're right at all the shops and restaurants.  The bus from the airport drops you off about a 2 min walk from the hotel.   The location is well worth a smaller room.   The hotel staff was also very nice. Helped me with anything I needed.  They have free coffee and tea available in the dining room as well as in your room.   I was there and they did these free waffles from 6pm-8pm that were very good as well.  The staff is not there 24hrs a day though.  They leave at 11 and the hotel doors lock without your room key.  But all you do is scan  your room key and you get in, easy. All in all i really enjoyed my stay and they went out of their way to be helpful.  I highly recommend. 

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank mikeurb731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnterAmalie, Public Relations Manager at Sure Hotel by Best Western Amalie, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Thank you so much for your nice words, and we are happy you enjoyed both your stay with us and the city in general!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews