We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
465
282
73
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
465
282
73
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roast restaurant great view breakfast buffet hotel door great hotel amazing breakfast busy hotel airport bus tours start arctic cathedral meeting point superior room salmon perfect location northern lights couple of nights family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 856 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We stayed in a Superior King Room for 3 nights and the experience couldn’t have been better. The view from the room was glorious, with its large windows overlooking the sea, the mountains, and the Arctic Cathedral. The room was modern, spacious, and cosy, and we could hear no noise from adjacent rooms. The breakfast was delicious, high quality and diversified. All the staff was very professional and most of them were extremely polite and cordial. A special thanks to Marian and Dano, who are among the best hotel staff we have ever come across. We will definitely come back to Scandic Ishavshotel when visiting wonderful Tromsø!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epicedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conniehsa, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ishavshotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear epicedu,

Thank you for the lovely review :-)
Marian and Danu was so happy to read this! And I'm happy you enjoyed your time with us!

All the best from Tromsø to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

We stayed in this hotel recently for 3 nights, it was amazing. Our room was very comfortable and ovelooked the harbour and town, lovely just to sit by the window and watch everything. The food was excellent, breakfasts had a huge choice of foods and the evening buffet was great. The hotel location is excellent as the Flybass stops right outside, and it is very quick to walk to the bus stops for local busses. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Liz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conniehsa, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ishavshotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Liz d,

Thank you for the lovely review! It means a lot to us :-)
Hope we get to welcome you back in the future!

Wish you all the best from Tromsø!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

An enjoyable 2 night stay.

We received a warm and friendly welcome from the lady on reception and she had a smile and a laugh with us everytime we saw her.

The room was clean and as described when booking, with a great view over the harbour.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic, we were spoilt for choice. There was a queue for the barrista one morning, but gave it 10 minutes and we got a coffee immediately.

The hotel is situated in a great location, very central and the fact that the airport bus stops right outside is a definite plus.

Would stay here again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank missi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conniehsa, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ishavshotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear H6455OOsues,

Thank you for the lovely review! So nice to hear you enjoyed our hotel!
hope to see you back soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

I think I’ve stayed it nearly half the rooms in this hotel over the years since they bought it from Ricca. The free breakfast is stunning with omelets and a barista. All the rooms on the harbor side have incredible views. If you can spring for the top suite you have a 270° arcing panorama from out on the warf! The old Scandic by the airport closed and the Scandic Grand is on top of a night club!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank darbrkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conniehsa, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ishavshotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear darbrkm,

Thank you for the lovely review! It is extra nice to hear from guests that have used our hotel for many years :-)
Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
conniehsa, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ishavshotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews