We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveler rating
1,102
604
116
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,102
604
116
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon waffles evening meal a harbour view room soup northern lights clarion collection hot dish light dinner included in the price arctic cathedral hot drinks superior room tea and coffee buffet dinner top floor mid afternoon main course
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in the hope of seeing the Northern lights. We missed seeing them by 15 mins but the hotel location, view and services helped eade the disappointment. Although the room was small, it adequately allowed us to open bags and move around. The included breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner was a tremendous bonus. Everything was within walking distance from the hotel and the view across the water to the mountains was fabulous. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank CarolbradyOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hjemvoll, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear CarolbradyOf5

Thank you so much for your great review.
We are thrilled to see your feedback and that our location, view and complimentary meals were appreciated.

Sorry you missed the Northern Lights - please come see us (and the northern lights!!) again.

We really appreciate your recommendation.

Yours Truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

I spent a night with my wife and a group of 20 people. A nice hotel near the port of Tromso just 5 meters from waterfront. Room was nice decorated but a bit small. Very helpful and professional personel. Dinner was good but they did not had a big variety of different food. The breakfast was better. Something that surprised me positive, was that during the whole day they offered coffee, tea and small snacks free of charge.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tanos_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hjemvoll, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Tanos_1981

Thank you so much for your nice review,

We are pleased to see you appreciated our free of charge coffee, tea and snacks.

Regarding our evening meal, this is just a complimentary alternative for guests who likes this, we are more than happy to recommend one of the many great restaurants just around the corner :-)

We wish you a great Easter and hope to welcome you back sometime.

Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

We stayed at the Hotel With for two nights this month and hoped to see the aurora. Our room #403 overlooks the harbor and it was a really great view. We left the curtains open at night so we could keep an eye out for the aurora. This hotel provides free breakfast (very wide selection) AND dinner (one night bbq pork, cole slow, roasted potatoes, salad and more, and the other night sausage with the same or similar sides), as well as waffles in the afternoon. I was very excited about the waffles and imagined they would be like ones I had in Iceland, smallish with a syrup already baked onto them. Alas, the hotel set out batter and a waffle maker and a line soon formed and I opted not to wait in line. It took quite some time so you had to really want it lol. Okay, on to more important things: the bed was comfortable and the room very clean, and the desk clerk printed out my boarding passes for me. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maryeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hjemvoll, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear maryeee

Thank you so much for your great review. We are thrilled to see your feedback and that our view, rooms and complimentary meals as well as our service in the reception were appreciated.

We do hope to welcome you back sometime.



Yours Truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Decided to try the clarion collection with because of fabulous location looking across the harbour at the boats & a beautiful mountain. We where not disappointed the views are Amazing & the hotel was lovely. Very warm rooms lovely & clean food was very plentiful enough to get you through your day beverages all day long. Staff very nice especially Elga on reception, I highly recommend this hotel it’s location is perfect for drop off from Airport & for going out on your trips we had a fabulous time at this hotel & I wouldn’t hesitate to go back again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gullivercoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hjemvoll, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear gullivercoventry

Thank you so much for your great review. We are thrilled to see your feedback and that our view, rooms and complimentary meals were appreciated.

We really appreciate your recommendation and we do look forward to welcome you back.

Yours Truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We had an amazing stay at this hotel.staff were great room was warm and comfortable and the view from room 503 was amazing would definitely book again.We also went Reindeer Sledging which was great ( winter overalls and boots supplied. and we had a private tour around Tromso where we took some stunning photographs.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Climber38042663895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hjemvoll, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Climber38042663895

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to see you appreciate staying with us.

So glad to see you got stunning photographs during your Reindeer sledging.

We do hope to welcome you back sometime.

Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews