We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,868)
Filter reviews
1,868 results
Traveler rating
1,103
605
118
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,103
605
118
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon waffles evening meal a harbour view room soup northern lights clarion collection hot dish light dinner included in the price arctic cathedral hot drinks superior room tea and coffee buffet dinner mid afternoon top floor main course
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 1,868 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed for a week and the hotel exudes friendliness at all levels. It is the smallest of the Clarion hotels in Tromso but I can't imagine that the others offer such an enjoyable place to stay. All the staff couldn't be more helpful and always seemed to have a smile and time for a conversation.
The location is great - right on the waters edge, but not near the ferries and cruise boats. The food has limited choice but the quality is very high - the soups at the evening meals were superb.
We had harbour view rooms that were well worth the extra payment.

Room tip: The sea view rooms offer fabulous views both in the morning (sunrise) and the evenings, however they can be a bit noisy at the weekends.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Mike,

This is the most wonderful review, thank you very much for your kind words! We have shared your text with the entire team and I am so proud of all my colleagues! To provide personal service for all guests is our most important goal. Guests like you makes our job the best!

We hope to see you back with us soon again!

Warmest Regards,

Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a personalised style. It is by the seaside and has a fantastic view. From the hotel restaurant you can walk right out on the pier. They serve free dinners everyday. Today we had limebaked cod. The people working here are very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank KristinRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear KristinRK,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We are grateful that you took your time to share your experience with us. We are proud of our location, we will never get tired of this beautiful view. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed the evening meal and our fantastic employees!

On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcome you back to us again soon!

Best Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Attentive and responsive staff. Staff readily did some magic to the springy mattress on 1st night. Dining staff readily assist to bring tea bag served in breakfast next door but not here. Superb location. Wish I could stay longer

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Hawkthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Cynthia, wow! Thank you for this lovely review!

We are so glad to hear that you experienced service over the top! We are so proud over all our coworkers, they are all service heroes!

You are always most welcome you back to us, we hope to see you soon!

Warmest Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Situated on the harbor, near the Hurtigruten terminal, easy walking distance to many tourist sites or close to bus lines for people who do not want to walk. The rooms in hotel were very large, with comfortable beds. Our view wasn't the best as we were on back side, but one of our other family members had a single room with a great view out onto the harbor and also plenty of space in the room. The hotel provides a breakfast buffet, afternoon waffles and coffee or hot cocoa and the best little dinner buffet. We had plenty t o eat and didn't need to go out to eat at a restaurant at all. Especially loved their cream of cauliflower soup! Warmed you right up on a rainy day. Wish I had the recipe. Our flight wasn't leaving until evening and after we checked out, they allowed us to leave our bags there in a storage closet by the front desk, so that we could enjoy wandering around Tromso some more until we needed to leave. So glad we stayed here.

Room tip: Try to get a room with a view of the Harbor area.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

How wonderful, thank you Kimberly for your lovely review!

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed all of our services! Next time, please ask for a room with a view while making the reservation. For a smaller extra charge you have a room that is facing the beautiful harbor. Please send me an email at josefine.gudmundson@choice.se and I will give you the recipe for our tasty cauliflower soup.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very very good.
They serve free breakfast, lunch and supper and the food is very good.
Nice clean room.
In centrum just by the dock very central location.
Staff is very helpful and polite.
Top floor has 2 free saunas and workout machines, with a nice view.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank dudew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Dudew8,

"First class" and full score, wonderful!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience, it means a lot to us! We are so happy to see that you had a great stay and enjoyed all off our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to us again.

Best Regards,

Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews