We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
108
202
71
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
202
71
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles offered pancakes nice hotel front office manager mid range hotel choice hotels breakfast was excellent great view recommend this hotel big room small fridge airport bus middle of town centrally located hotel northern lights tourist office baked beans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 410 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Perfect hotel. Nice staff all over especially at the breakfast buffet where we as guests were feeling welcome. Fine breakfast buffet with lots of delicious choices and fresh local fish, omega3 capsules and good coffee. Had top floor room and what a view. Loved this hotel. By the way. Instead of the Flybus option at the airport, just outside terminal, we went one level down and outside parking level we downloaded the Tromsø bus App and took the 42 city bus directly to the hotel downtown. Runs every 20 min. and very cheap.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank renatkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear renakatt,
Thank you very much for your nice respond after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga. We hope your stay in Tromsø was successful, and we look forward too see you as our guest some time in the future.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this place for two nights and room was cute and cozy with a lovely view of the lake and bridge. Good breakfast and location is very good close to town.center and harbor . They offered pancakes and hot chovolste to guest after 4 pm which was very nice to have after coming back from a cold excursion . Definetly recommend this hotel for short stay only shortfall no room service or a proper restaurant service at least when we stayed restaurant had a set menu with few options

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ndocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Ndocca,
Thank you very much for your nice respond after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga. We hope your stay in Tromsø was successful, and we look forward too see you as our guest some time in the future.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

The hotel is perfectly located in the city centre near the Tromsø old cathedral. Thus, everything within the Tromsø downtown is easily reachable within a short walk distance. Breakfasts are superb – you can find anything suitable to your taste from within a vast variety of food products available, including delicious eggs on bacon. In the afternoon you can make for yourself a waffle (free!) and take it with a cup of coffee. The rooms are spacious, tidy and comfortable. Summing up, the Saga Hotel has gained our well-deserved recommendation to other potential guests.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Cristobal_Viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear Cristobal_Viajero,
Thank you very much for your nice respond after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga. We are very happy to hear that your stay was a success.
We hope to see you back as our guest next time you are in Tromsø.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

A great hotel with fantastic, friendly staff. The hotel is in a great location right in the heart of the town and has an airport bus drop off and pick up point just around the corner. Room was a good size for 2 people. Breakfast was yummy every morning and the added touch of waffles and Norwegian brown cheese was great to enjoy in the afternoon after a cold day out.
Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Khaneee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Khanee13,
Happy new year!
Thank you very much for your nice respond after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga. We are very happy to hear that your stay was a success.
We hope to see you back as our guest next time you are in Tromsø.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

We stayed at the Quality Hotel Saga for one night on the first night of our visit to Tromsø.

Our booking comprised of two rooms. Both rooms were clean and spacious and the location of the hotel couldn't be anymore central in Tromsø. Breakfast was plentiful.

The only issue we had with one of our rooms room was although it was at the front of the hotel offering a fantastic view of the Cathedral, at night we could hear bass music coming from a nearby pub until the early hours. Also as it was raining the rain could be heard dripping onto the window sill.

The other room which was internal and overlooked the dining area offered a silent night.

Room tip: An internal room may offer a quieter night's sleep
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gljidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear gljidb,
Happy new year!
Thank you very much for your nice respond after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga. We are very happy to hear that your stay was a success.
We hope to see you back as our guest next time you are in Tromsø.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews