We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Quality Hotel Saga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Saga
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and found it to be a nice comfortable hotel. The hotel itself is in a very good location near to everything in and around the center of the town, prices for this hotel is quite expensive but everything in Tromso is expensive, the hotel is very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and eat as much as you want ,if I have one gripe about this hotel it is that the room I stayed in room 517 was on the small side with a small bed and a view of another wall which was not that great but suppose that's what you get when booking a single room even though you do not get a discount.
If I were to return to Tromso I would probably try a different hotel to see if room was any bigger with a better view because the price I was charged for my single room which worked out at around 180 pounds a night I would think the others are no more expensive with maybe bigger rooms and view etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliff48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    147
    52
    14
    9
See reviews for
41
99
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Great Place to stay Actually, very friendly, Excellent location, good Breakfast, Love the free waffles and a great price dinner bargain.Rooms are good . The one we had was with a lovely view of the hills.Wopuld stay there again

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very centrally and conveniently located.
I had a single room on the second floor facing the church. The view was nice, but the street noise was quite loud. The room was ok, but really small. The bed was good. The interior is basic scandinavian, i.e. a kind of cold with wooden floors. There was no closet for the clothes, only coat hangers.
The breakfast was excellent, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpTravellerOulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Exellent hotel with superb service exellent food very quiet in the rooms , waking up to -2 deg below 0 snow and clear weather could it be more perfect try it. Very friendly people in the city it could not be more perfect

Room Tip: room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tage E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel isn't very fancy, but it is nice and has a central location. I have stayed there twice, and always been taken well care of. The breakfast is not great, but quite sufficient - a nice touch is the 'waffle making hour' - make your own delicious Norwegian waffles every day and have some coffee. I have had a wonderful view both times I have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CygnusBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nice hotel, good location. Serviceminded staff.Quiet at nights. One could be lucky and get a seaview room (ask for it in the reception). Quality Hotel Saga is located in the centre of Tromsø and offers fullservice conference solutions. Communications is nearby and they have 7 meeting rooms with a capacity of 200 persons in their largest room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19roy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here during my trip to try and see northern lights-1st-4th March ( can now say I've seen them). The hotel had mixed reviews on trip advisor so I was a little wary. But travel agent requested a room in the renovated part which was honoured and I was very pleased. It was small but everything I needed and layout meant I did not feel cramped. As I usually find in Scandinavian countries beds excellent and I love the pillows-so soft! Very grateful for underfloor heating in the bathroom! Clean lines, good decor and lovely view overlooking Tromso cathedral. Pleasant public areas and good breakfast.
It has a rather understated feel and I enjoyed its informality.
Staff helpful when I had a question or two.
My only annoyance is with having too spend so much money on a single room supplement as I was in a single room with a single bed. I was not taking up a double room so this always feels like a rip off.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdwatcher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel With
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#3 of 18 in Tromso
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
0.1 mi away
Scandic Grand Tromso
Scandic Grand Tromso
#9 of 18 in Tromso
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Saga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Saga

Property: Quality Hotel Saga
Address: Richard Withs Plass 2, Tromso 9008, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Saga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Saga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tromsø

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing