We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
454
420
155
81
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
454
420
155
81
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub rooftop jacuzzi evening meal waffles northern lights afternoon coffee salad complimentary dinner nice hotel included in the price fitness room fifth floor harbour front waffle maker hanging space central location location is excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We visited tromso for 3 nights in March. The room is on the “pricier” side, but it was actually quite the deal. We loved the breakfast, dinner and the waffles in the afternoon.

The hotel is well maintained, our room bigger than than we expected. The bed wasn’t as comfortable as the others we had throughout our trip.

Tromso is a lovely little city and the hotel is perfectly situated in the small downtown area.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hjemvoll, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear kguerra

Thank you so much for your nice review.

We are delighted to see you enjoy staying with us and that our complimentary meals are appreciated.

Sorry the bed was not as comfortable for you as expected.

We do hope to welcome you back.

Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is old , but in a very good condition . Rooms are prosperous, with big bathroom . Breakfast is very nice , dinners are also included . On lunch they offer nice waffles. The best feature of hotel is location and therefore you will get an amazing view. Totally recommend

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 255kirillg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hjemvoll, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear 255kirillg

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to have your feedback and to know that our location, rooms and complimentary meals were appreciated.

Thank you for your recommendation!

We do hope to welcome you back sometime.

Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We stayed here in March for 4 nights. We had 3 rooms, one for our daughter, one for our son and one for us. The rooms were clean and well appointed. There was no tea or cofffee making facilities in the room but hot drinks were always available in reception.
The staff were always helpful and spoke excellent English ( my Norwegian is pretty poor!) the food was excellent with the best hotel scrambled egg we have ever tasted!! There was a huge variety of food on offer at breakfast and an ample evening meal each night. There was only one choice of main course at night but it was always tasty with lovely salads as well. The location couldn't be better- right on the water front. Parking was convenient- right next to hotel. There were only. Couple of issues. It was rather noisy outside in the street beside our room- the staff did offer to move us ( it faced onto the Main Street where lots of heavy vehicles passed) our children's rooms were fine. And the room was too warm for us. Otherwise we couldn't fault the hotel and would happily stay again

Room tip: We stayed in room 330 which was a bit noisy if you opened the window- I would avoid this if you're a light sleeper.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blackbunny027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

This was a great place for our family of four. We were here 4 nights and after being in a different hotel every night, it was nice to be here.

The location is central and downtown. A lot of great restaurants are walking distance as is the bus stop. It is on the waterfront but very clean and safe. (Waterfronts in a lot of cities can be sketchy).

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The best part is THE FOOD. Breakfast is a huge feast. Then at 3 pm they have waffles. And then DINNER is included. A pretty nice dinner! Our kids stayed and ate at the hotel while my husband and I tried out different restaurants. This also saves you a fortune because food in Norway is not cheap. Nothing is cheap. So it was nice to be able to eat here, have a drink (they have a bar or you can order with your meal) and go up to bed.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank hindugoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hjemvoll, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear hindugoddess

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are delighted to have your feedback and to know that our location and complimentary meals were appreciated.

We do hope to welcome you back sometime.

Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

We were booked into this hotel by Aurora Zone, on our tour of 3 countries, but we found it an ideal base for exploring Tromso. As food is included there is no worry about having to shell out high prices anywhere else. The rooms are clean and modern and we even got an upgrade to a huge room. The view may not be great, but who cares? The staff were really helpful and check out wasn't until 12 noon so we didn't have to rush as our transfer wasn't until 1pm.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want one
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Atlanta92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hjemvoll, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear Atlanta92

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to have your feedback and to know that our location and complimentary meals were appreciated.

Our great staff will be thrilled to know they have been mentioned.

We do hope to welcome you back sometime.

Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews