We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
17
42
28
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
42
28
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk the breakfast dining room hotel shares decent choice very nice hotel triple room large bathroom northern lights sauna reception toilet taxi cereal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019

My room had a great view. The place was clean and warm. It is located a 10 min walk to the center. On each floor you can find a kettle and tea/coffee, so you make yourself a hot beverage. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Tiny room, no space to separate beds into a twin. 15 min Walk uphill away from most tours etc but lovely staff and plenty of tea and warm communal lounge space. Pool not open during our stay (mon-fri).

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Good value for the money (at that time it was the cheapest place in Tromsö and they have a pool, although you can only use it limited times) but the situation in a hospital and house for the elderly needs a bit getting used to. Not much of service but basically friendly staff, didn't try the (expensive) breakfast, rather went to really nice coffee places downtown, which is a 10-15 minutes walk. The room was small but sufficient, nice and clean, there are tea and coffee facilities in the living zones of the floors.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chawera23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

I went with my family to this hotel last week, we saw good reviews and it was supossed to have a pool, at least they listed the pool in their amenities.
When we got there they told us that they were sorry but the pool was out of service but there was no advice from the hotel for this and no discount either. After that, they told us that water pressure was not really good but when we get to the rooms it was not water at all, so toilettes were a mess, they told us we could use toilettes from the 1st floor and take a bath in the pool bathrooms. Just great to use all the bathrooms in the hotel! There is no free parking. Just one side of the hotel has a view of the mountains so be sure you got one of them. Very small rooms.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 449hectorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We were not sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews on tripadvisor but when we got there we loved the place. Very clean with large bathroom. Walking distance to town and also free gym and sauna. Great value.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews