We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tromso
Post
Inbox
Search

“Cozy place, very good food”
Review of Cous Restaurant

Cous Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 143 Restaurants in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $32
Description: Spacious and cosy restaurant with rich variety of dishes. We serve many types of pizza, delicious biff and lamb dishes, tunisian cous cous, as well as desserts that won't leave you disappointed! Welcome!
Restaurant details
Description: Spacious and cosy restaurant with rich variety of dishes. We serve many types of pizza, delicious biff and lamb dishes, tunisian cous cous, as well as desserts that won't leave you disappointed! Welcome!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 8 people, and everyone enjoyed the meal (some with pasta and others with salad, everything very good). We went back for a second round, and it was even better. Saber (the owner) suggested a steak that was very tasteful, and the garlic bread as a starter was simply delicious! If we stayed a few days more in Tromsø I would definitely visit it again and again...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ClaudiaL1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ran into this by chance, and were happy that we did.

Small cozy place, with great service and even better food.

We had a cappuccino, sweet potato fries and a pizza, and all were very very well made. And served with great smiles.

We even ordered an Acquit, a liquor, and when the owner saw that it was too strong for us, he mixed it up with a orange soda and made it into a sprightly drink which we enjoyed.

Great experience-and would advise almost anyone to go there for any meal. We loved it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank _nirajshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Cous on a Wednesday evening without booking. No problem getting a table. Cosy interior, friendly owner and waiters. We had Sweet Potato Fries for starters - really good with a tasty Aioli. For main courses we chose Tortollini with Gorgonzola cream sauce, 1001 nights pizza, and ‘Biffsnadder’ with pepper sauce. Excellent dishes all around.
A place we absolutely wil visit again. And again...

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Efosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

A little walk from our hotel in the harbour (near the bridge) but limited choice on a Sunday in Tromsø it seems. Anyway Cous was lovely, staff were attentive and the owner came over to check on us too. Enjoyed pasta and pizzas and a few beers / G&Ts. Looks pretty new and not in the main area so worth a look.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Y2CLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

Visited here with my friend and the service was nice and fast. I would definitely recommend if you look for a restaurant where atmosphere is cozy and the food and wine is delicious!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank rexxuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cous Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cous Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing