We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enter City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Grand Tromso(Tromso)(Great Value!)
$134
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enter Viking Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
$154
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$150
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enter Amalie Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
$110
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$130
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso(Tromso)(Great Value!)
$106
$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
339
238
46
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
238
46
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity livingsmall kitchenettemini kitchenfree laundrynorthern lightskitchen areaseparate bedroomself caterstayed here for nightsdining tableextra towelsconvenient locationthe hotel receptionsofa bedfloor heatingairport busexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 641 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a large apartment on the top floor, which was spotless, really spacious and equipped with everything we needed. Even though it was next to the lift, this did not disturb us at all. The TIC, town centre, galleries, harbour and supermarkets, are all within a 5mins walk so it was ideally located. The staff were really friendly and helpful and looked after us really well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magickcarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelene S, Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear traveller from England. Thank you very much for positive feedback, we are very happy that you had a good time staying here. Welcome back to Tromsø! Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just back from another wonderful stay at cityliving apartments. Reception staff as before cant do enought for you. Apartments spotless clean and so warm in fact we had to leave the heating off most of the time. one piece of advice if your on a budget bring as much food as you can like sauces, rice,pasta, butter mayo and thoes lovely superquin sausages and rashers , this will save you a fortune. Everything to cook with is provided in the apartment so make the most of it and keep your money for going out on the tours of the lights.We got very lucky and on our last night were looking at the beautiful lights from oue apartment window. Also this place is in an excellent location and the beds are by far the most comfy i have slept in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelene S, Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear traveller from Dublin. Thank you so much for your kind review, that makes us very happy. We are also very happy that you got to see the lights! Welcome back to Tromso! Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I came across three different receptionists during my stay here, and all were very helpful and courteous! The bathroom floor had heated tiles! Loved it! And the mini kitchen area was great since we were able to make our own breakfast and lunch. Norway is expensive, especially converting from the dollar :(. Still, for the price, it was worth it! A very nice room and close to everything we wanted to do in town! Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelene S, Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear traveller from Boston. Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we are so happy you found our staff helpful and that the room lived up to your expectations. Welcome back :-) Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This place was so comfortable and homey. The young woman at the front desk was patient, smiley, and very helpful. I wanted us to be friends in real life. The accommodations were relaxing and convenient - the mini kitchen area was a life-saver. Other than our room being situated next to the elevator (somewhat noisy), I have zero complaints. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashesamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelene S, Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear traveller from Vermont. Thank you so much for positive feedback - it makes us so happy to read that you had a good time! Welcome back :-) Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We knew that Norway was expensive but knowing it and paying £30 for sandwiches and water at Oslo Airport were 2 different things!!
This is where the City Hotel came into its own , the kitchen was well equipped and if you needed anything you only had to ask and the spacious rooms made you feel right at home
There are 2 supermarkets withins a 5 minute walk and the hotel was centrally located for the city as well.
The staff were so helpful down to phoning us the first night when there was an incredible Aurora display right above the hotel.
Without a doubt we would head straight back to this hotel for our next stay

Room Tip: If you are bothered by noise dont take a front room as in the winter cars have studded tyres , we had a front room but we sleep well and it was worth it for the views down the fjord
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madelene S, Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear guest from Stortford. Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are very happy that you had a good stay and that our staff informed you about the Northern Lights! Welcome back! Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromso :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews