We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yammi Yammi!”

Bark Spiseri Og Bar AS
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Harstad
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Bark is not a big place, but the food experience is great. They have mostly traditional north norwegian food, such as fish soup and fish grateng. (Yes, they do have meat dishes as well.) In southern Norway we are used to a thicker soup than they use up north, but the taste stands nothing back. We were four persons eating there for two lunches. If we had not been invited to dinners other places, we might as well eat our dinners there as well. Good service and good food. I expect to come back one day!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank JohnnyHagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 220 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2017

Bark never disappoints! The food is always excellent, the prices affordable (for Norway) and the staff quick, efficient and friendly. However, when the restaurant is full the poor acoustics becomes evident and the noise level can be bothersome.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Trond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Overall: 4
Comments: Harstad center, open solution, counter serving, great pasta and a bit cold in the winter. Nice and relaxed atmosphere.
Reservation: -
Location: 4
Menu: 3-4
Knowledge: 4
Originality: 3-4
Presentation: 4
Taste: 4
Wines/beers: -
Atmosphere: 4
Service: 4
Timing: 4
Cleanliness: 4
WiFi: 4
Price: 3
Price/value: 4
Revisit: in Harstad

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Haarud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Ate here during overnight stop in Harstad and definitely the highlight of an otherwise disappointing visit. Staff were pleasent and very helpful. Food was excellent and beautifully presented. Prices for Norway wer reasonable. Altogether an enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank OmerGatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Gentleman Staff. Good Food. Manul choices. Both lokal beer and other. Full bar ptivileges.
This place is one of my favourites in Harstad.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bark Spiseri Og Bar AS also viewed

 

Been to Bark Spiseri Og Bar AS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing