We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Excellent Service”

Bark Spiseri Og Bar AS
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Harstad
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Form the outside this appears to be just a bar, but a glance at the varied menu tells a different story. Good, reasonably priced food and friendly efficient service in casual surroundings adds up to a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this establishment.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank rebecca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 218 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Had lunch here with two kids and all the food was great. We tried the croque madame, cous cous salad, shrimp sandwich and waffles. Would happily return.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ElenaEva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Had a business dinner with a set meal and the food/wine was superb. the service was great considering we were a large group

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank euanmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

We went here for a business lunch and got exactly what we expected. Good food in reasonable portions.

The menu had just enough variety make it a bit difficult to chose what to have for lunch. We ended up with pasta, salad and wish soup where the soup and salad was the best choice, but all was well made. And they make good coffee

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrondS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Bark positively surprised us! The food was simple but very good and very affordable, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We booked a table for a Thursday night (as when we walked by the restaurant on a Wednesday night the place was packed) but this was not necessary. Definitely a great place to eat in Harstad!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank RianneAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bark Spiseri Og Bar AS also viewed

 

Been to Bark Spiseri Og Bar AS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing