We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Narvik
Nearby Hotels
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narvik Hotel(Narvik)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bjerkvik Hotell(Bjerkvik)
$146
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
272
270
85
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
270
85
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelsky bartop floortour groupgreat viewopen the windowgreat breakfastfishwar museumimpressive buildingmidnight sunpublic parkingcomfortable bedsfood for breakfastbest hotel in towntrain stationpanoramic windows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 679 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a new hotel and quite a landmark on the Narvik skyline,First class, clean, friendly, convenient to E6, not expensive
Great views from all rooms and rooftop bar, right in "downtown" Narvik, very easy parking right on grounds.

Room Tip: Aircon was not working properly or was working but there were no instructions as to its use, had taken the precaution of getting a room on far side of building from the midnight sun so this wasnt a huge factor, hotel is new and was far and away the best hotel we stayed in on our 2 week norway trip
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nairb356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

As other travelers have mentioned, Rica Hotel Narvik is a new modern hotel in the center of town close to restaurants and the WWII museum. Due to a change in our travel plans, we made same day reservations at a good rate. Reception was a little slow considering there was only one guest ahead of us. However, the staff person was helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean and spacious; beds very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and also very clean. We all slept well.

Breakfast buffet, included in the room rate, was standard fare though locating food choices was a challenge as items seemed to be spread out over 3-4 areas in no specific pattern. Guests wandered about seeking what they wanted to eat. Based on reviews we did not eat at the hotel restaurant; ate at Amalia Restaurant and definitely recommend it. We had good meals there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is really set up for conference and business people and is fine for that. The rooms are clean and basic and the public areas pleasant. The corridors are dark and a bit like a shipping container. You have to be quick at breakfast as we found the food goes rapidly and the dishes are not replenished. We enjoyed a drink at the top floor bar where the views are good. If you are travelling from Svolvaer by bus you can be lucky enough to be dropped at the door. Not so convenient for train travellers as the station is located a several minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PossumAdelaideSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

You cannot miss the hotel driving into Narvik. Unfortunately, we arrived on a weekend/eve of a public holiday and all the stores around the area were closed.
Check-in was fuss-free, efficient. Room was clean, modern.Breakfast spread was ok, but when we had to clear dirty plates on our table, get our own cutlery, etc. It looked like a big group just left and the tables were not cleared and cleaned promptly. No one greeted us, so warm smiles, no hellos, no good mornings. The front desk operated pretty much the same way -- we never felt welcome. Thankfully, we only stayed for a night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norhaida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

You won't have any trouble finding this place, it's a landmark and a modern architectural highlight in the centre of the town. The lobby and dining room are very bright and open, and the breakfast selection is really good and includes a nice ginger-flavoured drink in small cups marked 'Gud morgen.'
Our room (no.903) was very clean and had a panoramic view of the town and the snow-capped mountain behind. We had a superbly comfortable bed with pillow menu and bedside reading lights as we have come to expect from Rica hotels, a bar fridge, TV (the only English news channel was BBC World), very good free wifi and a kettle, but no safe. The curtains made the room dark enough for us to sleep through the midnight sun.
The bathroom was really nice and had good quality soap (as well as soap and shampoo dispensers), fluffy towels and almost instant hot water, but one of the two lights above the hand basin appeared not to work.
We had some difficulty getting the lift to work with our magnetic card key, and some other guests had the same problem.
The location is really central, and there is a supermarket about 250m away across the railway bridge. There is a Chinese restaurant diagonally across the road from the hotel, but it was closed on Mondays so we couldn't try it. The War Museum is less than 100m past the restaurant, and is worth a visit; it will move into a new building under construction in front of the hotel in 2015.
This hotel is as good as it gets in its price class, and we would look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view of the town, mountain and fjord (like room 903). Rooms on the other side look over the railway tracks and bulk iron ore terminal, but also have a partial view of the fjord.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stickman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews