We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
64
128
100
45
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
128
100
45
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking shopping centre comfortable hotel airport stops buffet breakfast in the morning one night stay short stay nice room top floor orange juice parking house breakfast staff central location clean rooms fjord closet sweden
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 352 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is undergoing a huge building programme. The front steps would not pass English health and safety requirements, I am not disabled just have an arthritic knee but I needed help up and down. Our room though clean was obviously a victim of 'let's leave it until after the refurb'. The handle had been ripped off one of our windows which wouldn't open. the airconditioning wasn't adjustable, the bath plug had no chain and was almost impossible to remove, we gave up trying the day we left. The towels, although clean, were threadbare.
My advice is to keep away until the renovations are finished.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed one night on a cosmos tour. Good sized room. Comfortable beds. Extra pillows. Jug in room. Wireless Internet in room. Great view of lake and mountains. Breakfast quite good range.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

But nice staff and a good brekfast. The restaurant "rallarn" serve you a great meal..i liked the staff at rallaren too :)

The hotel rom was to hot in the summer and noisy in room facing the street.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 69grNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

a sentral place. Looks like from the outside to be from eastern europa. Inside a litle bit better. I shall not say something more about about how it looks. But tell you about the resturant "rallarn" at the hotel. Here you will find narvik worst hamburger called "narvik burger" i woud rate it 1 of 6 point. And it is the towns most exspensive. The meat used in this burger can not contain more than 70 %meat. What the rest is ?only the chef knows. Salat ok. Bread a joke. What about the rest of the food? Well a litle bit better ofcourse. Dont get fouled that the hotel has to place to eat at night. It only one kitchen. John the traveller

Date of stay: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnthetravelernarvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

This hotel has a name that makes your expectations a bit high... but hold your horses; it is a quite ok hotel centrally located in Narvik, nothing more. My room was small, but had what I needed; bed, desk, sitting chair, tv, window that could open, sufficient bathroom. Extra pillow in the closet, free internet. The breakfast was very good with a great variety of food. The staff was very friendly and nice. The restaurant next door (Rallaren) had great fish, and is recommended. A bit pricy, but nice food. (The Scandinavian tapas were good, but portions were very small. Main course great.) All in all, an ok place to stay when you're in Narvik.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragnhild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews