We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Meyergaarden
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mo i Rana
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel and again it was a good experience. Good service, nice and fresh room (up to date) and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Scandic Meyergaarden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 250 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2012

[Note that this is only a review of the restaurant.] Terrible service and overpriced. The waiters are all amateurs. I have experienced that the waiter poured white wine in my empty red wine glass instead of giving me a new glass, so that my white wine went pink and tasted thereafter. Extremely expensive compared to what you get (even for Norwegian standards). The waiters are (unintentionally) rude and lacks basic knowledge. The old building has a cozy and unique atmosphere though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Arvid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Average hotel, good service and friendly staff. dirty bathroom in need of serious renovation
average breakfast.
Dirty hallways, stairwells and lifts.
In my opinion the hotel is in need of renovation.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirplanedriverNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed one night in Mo i Rana on our Norway tour. We did a lot of sightseeing on the way from Trondheim, there are many, many nice places to see.

We stayed at the hotel Meyergarden. The hotel staff seemed professional and they gave us helpful advises where to go next.

The stay itself was OK, we didn't expect that much because we were just quickly staying a night. Our room was spacious but bit old and worn. I guess there are many different room options and levels, so I recommend asking for newer rooms.

The breakfast was abundant and pretty versatile, we got a good start for the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

It's a very nice hotel with all amenities in a small town of Mo I Rana. Apart from all the living amenities, it has a very nice restaurant which offers from Norwegian Salmon to Rendier. I was certainly expecting much less than what I got, can certainly recommend this one! Cheers

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salgy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

2nd visit to Mo i Rana for Business and stayed 5 days in this hotel. This hotel is way beyond my last experience in this town. Breakfast is superb, much better than usual breakfast served in 5* hotels. Staff is very professional, helpful with extra requests and deserve highest ranking. Rooms and corridors are a bit aged, but still pleasant to stay in. My next visit will definitely be in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sas575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Booked a business room. Got a slightly larger room with a few extras (water boiler, bathrobe, men's magazine, ironing board). The corridors and my bathroom was very rundown. Water from the faucet was dark brown (like tea). Room otherwise OK. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mo i Rana hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Helma
0.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ole Tobias
Comfort Hotel Ole Tobias
#3 of 5 in Mo i Rana
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fjordgaarden
Fjordgaarden
#5 of 5 in Mo i Rana
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Babettes Hotel
Babettes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Mo i Rana
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Svartisen
Hotel Svartisen
#5 of 8 in Mo i Rana
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Meyergaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Meyergaarden

Address: Fridtjoft Nansensgate 28, Mo i Rana 8622, Norway
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Rana Municipality > Mo i Rana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mo i Rana
Price Range: $143 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Meyergaarden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic Meyergarden re-opened may 2015 with 96 new rooms and 10 meeting rooms. The hotel has today a total of 239 rooms on 7 different categories. Our biggest conference hall takes up to 1000 people. Perfect location in the middle of Mo I Rana city. Walking distance to the train station and airport bus stops right outside of the hotel. Mo i Rana airport 20 minutes away, we are easy to visit. If you arrive with car we have free parking outdoor. If you go on a roadtrip we are 7 hours from Lofoten in the North and Trondheim in the south. The hotel also has a private garden, terrace, bar, restaurant, fitness gym (free for guests) and 24/7 open reception at your service. And off course our fantastic breakfast is included. Scandic Meyergarden is in the region of Helgeland in Nordland. The region offers unique nature experience by the coast and in the mountains, summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Meyergaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing