We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad bed - nice personell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bodo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Extremly bad bed and pillow, both were too hard. Could not sleep. Nice personell, ok food in breakfast table. Too few newspapers during breakfast. Too expencive parking ticket. Same cost for 24 h as for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jan Oddvar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Jan Oddvar O,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your sleeping experience. We are in process of replacing our beds, and if you need a softer pillow the next time, we have that available. Regards, Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

This must have been the flagship hotel in Bodø a decade ago, but hasn't kept up with the times. Feels dated, in particular the rooms. Awful fitted carpet in my room, and a bathroom with very low ceiling over the tub - just enough headroom to take a shower without crouching.
Lots of noise from the street behind the hotel in the night, presumably guests from nearby bars.
Breakfast a bit too industrial and crowded, a bigger breakfast room with better flow around the buffet stations would improve the experience. And it shouldn't be impossible to keep everything available even if it is rush hour at the buffet - worked well on Friday, not so well on Saturday.
On the plus side: Location - within walking distance of everything in Bodø, including the airport. Staff - friendly, efficient and professional. Top floor bar - amazing view, nice ambience despite of the 1980s muzak (or maybe that contributed to the ambience).
Overall impression: Not a bad hotel, but needs an update - when the new Scandic opens, the Radisson Blu won't be the flagship any more.

Room Tip: Lots of noisy people in the street behind the hotel during the weekend. My single at the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eirik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Erik G, Thank you for your constructive comments. We are planning to start a renovation during the year to get us back to former glory. I will attend to the issues regarding breakfast.
Regards,
Fred Anton Ravneberg, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Rom very smal, not very clean. Breakfast not good. Look like it was prepared the day before. Very simple selections, some fruit and only normal coffee which was half varm. Was promissed a high standard room. If this was the best what about the rest of the rooms. Entrances through a business center or similar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Stein Joar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Stein Joar R,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experience. This is not how we like to be perceived, and I will bring your comments to attention to our departments for improvement.
Best regards,
Fred Anton Ravneberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Standard radisson hotel placed between airport and city center. 2 km walk to the airport and 500 meters to center. Booring typical Norwegian breakfast buth with nice sea view. Windows need a clean though. Bowling, hairdresser and spa in the same building. No lunch offera but plenty of restaurants nearby. Book early for a weekend and the price is 795 NOK for two including breakfast. Not bad !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AinaK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear AinaK2013,
Thank you for your review.
I will attend to the issues you have mentioned.
Best regards,
Fred Anton Ravneberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very central, lovely service, good rooms (size-wise and in terms of facilities, but decor is getting a little dated). Very good breakfast, but it starts too late for you to benefit if you are on the earliest flights from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Lindis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Lindis S,

Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Fred Anton Ravneberg
Generla Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stay in this hotel one night for a business trip with my wife.
We arrived in Bodo with the Postal Cruise. The location is very closed to the port. And just 5 minutes to Bodo airport.
Very convenient location.

The Hotel is clean, good room, we had a corner room with angle window allowing us enjoy the nice view.

Professional and friendly personal. On the main entry there is a small shop to buy food, coffee etc. Very convenient.

Perfect for this city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear gmz63,

Thank you for your review.

Regards,
Fred Anton Ravneberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel has a nice view and the service is excellent. The rooms are a bit worn but still have av god standard, beds are good. Breakfast is also very god. It`s close to restaurants and shopping center. if yo want a walk along the marina its just outside the door. So the location was perfect for me and my needs. it`s a 5 min drive with taxi from the hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Erlend Hoydalsm... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Erlend Hoydalsm...,
Thank you for your feedback!

Best regards,
Fred Anton Ravneberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodo hotels
0.1 mi away
Scandic Havet
Scandic Havet
#2 of 10 in Bodo
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo
0.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Nordlys
Thon Hotel Nordlys
#4 of 10 in Bodo
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Scandic Bodo
Scandic Bodo
#6 of 10 in Bodo
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skagen Hotel
Skagen Hotel
#5 of 10 in Bodo
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodo Hotell
Bodo Hotell
#7 of 10 in Bodo
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo

Address: Storgt. 2 | P.O. Box 371, Bodo 8001, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Bodo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bodo
Price Range: $102 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located right by the harbor on the northern coast of Norway. Nearby attractions include the shopping district and Norwegian Aviation Museum. Each of the 191 rooms and suites boasts amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet as well as views of the sea and mountains. The FJÖRD Eat & Drink hosts the daily Super Breakfast Buffet and also serves local and international dishes. Relax with a cocktail at the hotel’s skyview bar, Top13, which offers breathtaking views of the Northern Lights during winter. You can play games at a privately owned bowling and billiards venue located in the same building as our hotel. We offer parking and a business center among other convenient services. The event facilities can accommodate up to 450 delegates for a conference and up to 800 attendees for a banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bodo
Bodø Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing