We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo(Bodo)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Skagen Hotel(Bodo)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic Havet(Bodo)(Great Value!)
$148
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bodo Hotell(Bodo)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bodo Youth Hostel(Bodo)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
285
219
67
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
219
67
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsincluded in the pricenice hotelevening mealthe hotel offerscity centreafternoon sweetsincluded dinnerpancakes and wafflesgod servicevisited this hotelstayed nightsbad weathersoupnice staffgreat place to staycold meatsother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 584 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

I was on a flight to Tromso that had to be directed due to bad weather conditioned Norweigen air put me up at this hotel and would just like to commend the hotel for getting us all in so quickly and seamlessly. I would like to give a shout out to Cindy at the front desk who was calm and so helpful...and there to greet you with a smile the next morning. Made the stress of the delay so much easier to manage. Thank you for your kindness Cindy!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank TDehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Thank you so much for this great feedback! We are all so proud of Cindy, and very happy that we make this difficult situation for you a little bit easier. I hope the rest of the trip went ok, and that you had a amazing trip in North Norway. Thank you, hope to see you again under other circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Very quick check in and got all information needed in an effective manor. They served waffles in the afternoon, free of charge. Rooms where clean and have the basics. Breakfast had a good selection for everybody. Free WiFi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjoernOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Thanks for this nice review, and for sharing your experience! We love that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in senter of Bodø with a lot of restaurants and shopping around. They have nice food both for the evening meal and for breakfast. The people working there are service minded and polite. Nice stay

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank katiewhyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thanks, your feedback is most apereshiated! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Hope to see you soon again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

This hotel is quite comfortable and, surprisingly quiet, as it is attached to a shopping center next door. My room actually overlooked some of the shops and an upstairs restaurant at the mall was actually parallel with my room on the 4th floor, so definitely had to be sure the curtains were drawn at times! The staff was very helpful with helping to coordinate the few touristic things that I had time to do on this trip, bus schedules, taxis, etc. Breakfast was quite good, as well! Location is in the heart of Bodo with plenty of restaurants/pubs within walking distance... Actually pretty much all of Bodo is "walking distance," but it's nice down by the pier, especially at sunrise/sunset (gorgeous!).

Room Tip: Stay off of the mall side of the hotel. It's not noisy, just seems a bit voyeuristic.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Thank you for this nice review! We love that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel, central located down in Bodø. The hotel offers a welcoming staff at the reception, a comfortable room and excellent breakfast. The hotel is right next door to the indoor shopping gallery and taxi station.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Ariem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Thank you Ariem L for your great revew, and for sharing! Please return soon again, you are most welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews